We found 20 results
indigoRudy Wiebe


Showing 1 - 12 of 20 Results

Come Back

by Rudy Wiebe

|October 17, 2016

Hardcover

$10.00 online

$26.95

save 62%

In stock online

Available in stores

From a 2-time winner of the Governor General's Literary Award, an intense novel of loss, memory and the limitless nature of family love.           Hal Wiens, a retired professor, is mourning the sudden death of his…
Paperback

$20.20 online

$23.00

save 12%

In stock online

Available in stores

The powerful, major book, acclaimed across Canada, from the great-great-granddaughter of Chief Big Bear and Rudy Wiebe, twice winner of the Governor General's Award for Fiction. A story of justice and social injustices, of murder and morality, and of finding…
Paperback

$22.11 online

$24.95

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

"The problem with writer longevity can be a complicating, even contradictory oeuvre. Hopefully." Where The Truth Lies collects forty years of essays and speeches that Rudy Wiebe crafted over his many years as an author. In this illuminating and wide-ranging…
Paperback

$17.97 online

$18.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Big Bear (1825–1888) was a Plains Cree chief in Saskatchewan at a time when aboriginals were confronted with the disappearance of the buffalo and waves of European settlers that seemed destined to destroy the Indian way of life. In 1876 he refused to sign…
Paperback

$20.98 online

$21.00

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Rudy Wiebe’s latest novel is at once an enthralling saga of the Mennonite people and one man’s emotional voyage into his heritage and his own self-discovery. Ambitious in its historical sweep, tender and humane, Sweeter Than All the World takes us on…

In stock online

Available in stores

A beautiful, moving memoir of a boy’s coming of age, infused with a deep love of the land, from one of Canada’s most cherished and acclaimed writers. In Of This Earth, Rudy Wiebe gives vivid life again to the vanished world of Speedwell, Saskatchewan,…
Mass Market Paperback

$14.95

In stock online

Available in stores

“What can that mean, I and my family will have a ‘reserve of one square mile’?” So asks Big Bear of Governor Morris, come to impose a square treaty on the round, buffalo-covered world of the Plains Cree. As the buffalo vanish and the…
Paperback

$14.90 online

$14.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Christmas in the Prairies means snow and blizzards and bitterly cold winds. But what happens when a warm Chinook wind blows like an unexpected gift down from the Rocky Mountains, turning December into April in the blink of a child's eye? What happens when the…

The Mad Trapper

by Rudy Wiebe

|January 29, 2003

Paperback

$12.67 online

$12.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

When it began, he was just another stranger without a name. When it ended, he was the most notorious criminal in North America, the object of the largest manhunt in RCMP history. This is the story of Albert Johnson, the Mad Trapper, a silent man of superhuman…
Paperback

$21.31 online

$25.00

save 14%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In 1944, as war rages across Europe and Asia, famine, violence and fear are commonplace. But life appears tranquil in the isolated farming settlement of Wapiti in northern Saskatchewan, where the Mennonite community continues the agricultural lifestyle their…
Paperback

$22.00

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

A rare and marvellous collection by a master teller of tales, together in one volume for the first time. River of Stone brings to readers an appealing selection of Rudy Wiebe's best and most loved writing — and draws us into a world that he has made…
Paperback

$19.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

For readers of Wiebe's Of This Earth : A Mennonite Boyhood in the Boreal Forest and Sandra Birdsell's The Russländer . An epic novel on the Mennonite experience, by a Governor General's Award-winning author. From the eBook edition.