We found 37 results
indigoSherman Alexie

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 37 Results
Top Matches
Hardcover

|June 13, 2017

$34.51 online

$39.00

save 11%

In stock online

Not available in stores

One of the most anticipated books of 2017-- Entertainment Weekly and Bustle A searing, deeply moving memoir about family, love, loss, and forgiveness from the critically acclaimed, bestselling National Book Award-winning author of The Absolutely True Diary of a…
Paperback

|April 1, 2009

$19.16 online

$20.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high…
Paperback | French

|January 13, 2014

$23.96 online

$31.95

save 25%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Paperback

|October 8, 2013

$23.35 online

$24.95

save 6%

In stock online

Available in stores

Alexie once again reasserts himself as one the most compelling contemporary practitioners of the short story. In Blasphemy , the author demonstrates his talent on nearly every page. . . . Will appeal to fans of Junot Diaz, George Saunders, and readers new to…
Paperback | French

|December 27, 2016

$11.99

In stock online

Available in stores

See below for English description. Tonnerre Junior porte le même nom que son père. Mais, il aimerait avoir un nom qui lui est propre; un nom qui lui ressemble. Il ne veut pas se faire appeler Petit Tonnerre. Alors, pourquoi pas Toucheur de nuages ou Courageux…
Paperback

|August 3, 2010

$21.76 online

$23.50

save 7%

In stock online

Available in stores

In his first new fiction since winning the National Book Award for The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian , best-selling author Sherman Alexie delivers a virtuoso collection of tender, witty, and soulful stories that expertly capture modern relationships…
Paperback

|March 19, 2004

$16.66 online

$21.95

save 24%

In stock online

Available in stores

Sherman Alexie is one of our most acclaimed and popular writers today. With Ten Little Indians, he offers nine poignant and emotionally resonant new stories about Native Americans who, like all Americans, find themselves at personal and cultural crossroads, faced…
Paperback

|April 17, 2007

$20.75 online

$23.50

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

The best-selling author of multiple award-winning books returns with his first novel in ten years, a powerful, fast and timely story of a troubled foster teenager - a boy who is not a 'legal' Indian because he was never claimed by his father - who learns the…

In stock online

Available in stores

'Alexie's prose startles and dazzles with unexpected, impossible-to-anticipate moves. These are cultural love stories, and we laugh on every page with a fist tight around our hearts.'- The Boston Globe 'Poetic and unremittingly honest . . . The Lone Ranger…
Paperback

|February 7, 2005

$18.38 online

$23.50

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

Many may remember the tale of Robert Johnson, the musician who sold his soul to the devil at the crossroads in exchange for being the best blues guitarist around. What many may not know is that after this tragic deal in Mississippi, Johnson ended up in a small…
Paperback

|July 1, 2008

$20.60 online

$23.50

save 12%

In stock online

Not available in stores

'Part thriller, part magical realism, and part social commentary, Indian Killer . . . lingers long past the final page.'- Seattle Weekly A national best seller, Indian Killer is arguably Sherman Alexie's most controversial book to date-a gritty, racially…
Paperback

|February 1, 2001

$20.49 online

$23.50

save 12%

In stock online

Not available in stores

A beloved American writer whose books are championed by critics and readers alike, Sherman Alexie has been hailed by Time as one of the better new novelists, Indian or otherwise." Now his acclaimed new collection, The Toughest Indian in the World, which received…