We found 34 results
indigoSherman Alexie


Showing 1 - 12 of 34 Results
Paperback

$14.14 online

$19.49

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high…

Picture Books

$21.49

In stock online

Available in stores

Thunder Boy Jr. is named after his dad, but he wants a name that's all his own. Just because people call his dad Big Thunder doesn't mean he wants to be Little Thunder. He wants a name that celebrates something cool he's done, like Touch the Clouds, Not Afraid…

Paperback

$15.98 online

$21.95

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

Sherman Alexie is one of our most acclaimed and popular writers today. With Ten Little Indians, he offers nine poignant and emotionally resonant new stories about Native Americans who, like all Americans, find themselves at personal and cultural crossroads, faced…

In stock online

Available in stores

'Alexie's prose startles and dazzles with unexpected, impossible-to-anticipate moves. These are cultural love stories, and we laugh on every page with a fist tight around our hearts.'- The Boston Globe 'Poetic and unremittingly honest . . . The Lone Ranger…

Paperback

$16.95 online

$23.50

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

Many may remember the tale of Robert Johnson, the musician who sold his soul to the devil at the crossroads in exchange for being the best blues guitarist around. What many may not know is that after this tragic deal in Mississippi, Johnson ended up in a small…

Paperback

$23.15 online

$24.95

save 7%

In stock online

Available in stores

Alexie once again reasserts himself as one the most compelling contemporary practitioners of the short story. In Blasphemy, the author demonstrates his talent on nearly every page. . . . Will appeal to fans of Junot Diaz, George Saunders, and readers new to…

War Dances

by Sherman Alexie

|August 3, 2010

Paperback

$22.15 online

$23.50

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

In his first new fiction since winning the National Book Award for The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, best-selling author Sherman Alexie delivers a virtuoso collection of tender, witty, and soulful stories that expertly capture modern relationships…

Paperback

$15.79 online

$24.99

save 36%

In stock online

Available in stores

The premier anthology of contemporary American poetry continues with an exceptional volume edited by award-winning novelist and poet Sherman Alexie, now with a new essay by Alexie on reactions to the 2015 publication. Since its debut in 1988, The Best American…

Paperback | French

$29.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

FLIGHT

by Sherman Alexie

|May 26, 2008

Paperback | French

$26.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

Sherman Alexie is one of our most gifted and accomplished storytellers and a treasured writer of huge national stature. His first novel since Indian Killer is a powerful, fast, and timely story of a troubled foster teenager--a boy who is not a "legal" Indian…

Kobo ebook

$13.89 online

$17.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Winner of the American Book Award and the Murray Morgan Prize, Sherman Alexie’s brilliant first novel tells a powerful tale of Indians, rock ’n’ roll, and redemption Coyote Springs is the only all-Indian rock band in Washington State—and the entire rest of the…

Hardcover

$32.48 online

$36.50

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Sherman J. Alexie, Jr., was born in October of 1966. His mother was Spokane Indian and his father was Coeur d'Alene Indian. Alexie grew up on the Spokane Indian Reservation in Wellpinit, Washington. He was born hydrocephalic, which means with water on the brain,…