We found {count} results

indigoWilliam Landay


Showing 1 - 12 of 20 Results

Trade Paperback

$19.22

$21.00

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Entertainment Weekly • The Boston Globe • Kansas City Star   “A legal thriller that’s comparable to classics such as Scott Turow’s Presumed Innocent . . . Tragic and shocking, Defending Jacob is sure to generate…read more

Trade Paperback

$14.12

$21.00

save 32%

In stock online

Available in stores

Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense—perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis Lehane.   “Landay writes with eloquent intensity.”— The New York…read more

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$13.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Entertainment Weekly • The Boston Globe • Kansas City Star “A legal thriller that’s comparable to classics such as Scott Turow’s Presumed Innocent . . . Tragic and shocking, Defending Jacob is sure to generate buzz.”—Associated Press NEW YORK TIMES…read more

Hardcover

$31.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Entertainment Weekly • The Boston Globe • Kansas City Star   “A legal thriller that’s comparable to classics such as Scott Turow’s Presumed Innocent . . . Tragic and shocking, Defending Jacob is sure to generate…read more

Trade Paperback

$18.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Before the New York Time s bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this widely acclaimed second novel of crime and suspense, which was named a Favorite Crime Novel of the Year by the Los Angeles Times and several other newspapers.   Boston, 1963. Meet the charming,…read more

Kobo Edition (eBook) | Spanish

$11.46

Available for download

Not available in stores

Después de su extraordinario éxito en Estados Unidos, donde ha ocupado los primeros puestos en todas las listas de bestsellers, llega a nuestro país el thriller legal del momento.Cuando descubren el cadáver de Ben Rifkin, de tan sólo catorce años, en medio del bosque con tres puñaladas en el…read more

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Before the New York Time s bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this widely acclaimed second novel of crime and suspense, which was named a Favorite Crime Novel of the Year by the Los Angeles Times and several other newspapers. Boston, 1963. Meet the charming, brawling…read more

Audio Book (CD)

$38.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Andy Barber has been an assistant district attorney in his suburban Massachusetts county for more than twenty years. He is respected in his community, tenacious in the courtroom, and happy at home with his wife, Laurie, and son, Jacob. But when a shocking crime shatters their New England town,…read more

Kobo Edition (eBook) | German

$19.01

Available for download

Not available in stores

Ein intelligenter, packender Psychothriller über die brüchige Fassade der Normalität April 2007, eine Kleinstadt in der Nähe von Boston: Der dreizehnjährige Ben Riffkin wird auf seinem Schulweg erstochen aufgefunden. Ben war ein Mitschüler von Jacob. Andrew Barber, Jacobs Vater, ist Staatsanwalt,…read more

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

O promotor Andy Barber acreditava ter uma família perfeita, até que, ao investigar o assassinato de um garoto de 14 anos, um novo fato põe por terra a fachada de normalidade de sua vida: Jacob, seu filho e colega de classe da vítima, é um dos suspeitos do crime. Enquanto tenta descobrir se Jacob é…read more

Défendre Jacob

by William Landay|

February 25, 2013

Kobo Edition (eBook) | French

$23.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Depuis vingt ans, Andrew Barber est procureur adjoint du comté de Massachusetts. Quand un crime atroce secoue la quiétude de sa petite ville, c'est la foudre qui s'abat sur lui: Jacob, son fils de 14 ans, est accusé du meurtre d'un camarade de classe. Andrew ne peut croire à la culpabilité de…read more

Trade Paperback

$16.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Andy Barber has been an assistant district attorney in suburban Massachusetts for over twenty years. He is respected in his community, tenacious in the courtroom, and happy at home. Then a shocking crime shatters their town, and Andy is blindsided by what happens next: His fourteen-year-old son is…read more