240 results for

kids diversity activism books

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Kids' Diversity & Activism Books
1 - 12 of 240 Results
Top Matches
Board Book

|October 16, 2018

$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

This beautifully illustrated board book edition of instant bestseller Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History showcases women who changed the world and is the perfect goodnight book to inspire big dreams. Featuring 18 trailblazing black women in American…
Press Here (baby Board Book, Learning To Read Book, Toddler Board Book, Interactive Book For Kids…

In stock online

Available in stores

The longest-running picture book on the New York Times bestseller list, now available in a board book !Press the yellow dot on the cover of this interactive children's book, follow the instructions within, and embark upon a magical journey! Each page of this…
Paperback

|February 5, 2019

$15.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the Newbery Medal, Coretta Scott King Author Award, and Kirkus Prize for Young Readers’ Literature!  Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where…
Front Desk (scholastic Gold)
Paperback

|June 25, 2019

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Four starred reviews and over ten best-of-year lists!* "Many readers will recognize themselves or their neighbors in these pages." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review Winner of the Asian / Pacific American Award for Children's Literature! * "Many readers will…
The Giving Tree
Hardcover

|February 18, 2014

$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Giving Tree , a story of unforgettable perception, beautifully written and illustrated by the gifted and versatile Shel Silverstein, has been a classic favorite for generations. Since it was first published fifty years ago, Shel Silverstein's poignant…
Antiracist Baby Picture Book
Hardcover

|July 14, 2020

$11.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Board Book

|April 5, 2016

$11.99

In stock online

Available in stores

An exuberant ode to self-esteem that celebrates the joy of liking who you are! High on energy and imagination, this ode to self-esteem encourages kids to appreciate everything about themselves-inside and out. Messy hair? Beaver breath? So what! Here's a little…
The Day You Begin
Hardcover

|August 28, 2018

$24.95 online

$24.99list price

In stock online

Available in stores

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson and two-time Pura Belpré Illustrator Award winner Rafael López have teamed up to…
We're Different, We're The Same (sesame Street)

In stock online

Available in stores

Who better than Sesame Street to teach us that we may all look different on the outside—but it's important to remember that deep down, we are all very much alike. We all have the same needs, desires, and feelings. Elmo and his Sesame Street friends help…
Board Book

|December 31, 2018

$10.50

In stock online

Available in stores

For all the littlest progressives, waking up to seize a new day of justice and activism. Woke babies are up early. Woke babies raise their fists in the air. Woke babies cry out for justice. Woke babies grow up to change the world. This lyrical and empowering book…
Refugee
Hardcover

|July 25, 2017

$22.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A tour de force from acclaimed author Alan Gratz ( Prisoner B-3087 ), this timely -- and timeless -- novel tells the powerful story of three different children seeking refuge. A New York Times bestseller! JOSEF is a Jewish boy living in 1930s Nazi Germany. With…
All Are Welcome
Hardcover

|July 10, 2018

$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Celebrate diversity and inclusion with this New York Times bestselling picture book about a school where all are welcome! Look under the jacket for a poster, and don't miss the fold-out page at the end of the book. Follow a group of children through a day…
Loading