160 results for

kids diversity activism books

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Kids' Diversity & Activism Books
1 - 12 of 160 Results
Top Matches
Board Book

|October 16, 2018

$12.99

In stock online
Available in stores
This beautifully illustrated board book edition of instant bestseller Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History showcases women who changed the world and is the perfect goodnight book to inspire big dreams. Featuring 18 trailblazing black women in American…
Board Book

|December 31, 2018

$10.50

In stock online
Available in stores
For all the littlest progressives, waking up to seize a new day of justice and activism. Woke babies are up early. Woke babies raise their fists in the air. Woke babies cry out for justice. Woke babies grow up to change the world. This lyrical and empowering book…
All Are Welcome
Hardcover

|July 10, 2018

$21.00

In stock online
Available in stores
Celebrate diversity and inclusion with this New York Times bestselling picture book about a school where all are welcome! Look under the jacket for a poster, and don't miss the fold-out page at the end of the book. Follow a group of children through a day…
The Name Jar
Paperback

|October 14, 2003

$8.99

In stock online
Available in stores
The new kid in school needs a new name! Or does she? Being the new kid in school is hard enough, but what about when nobody can pronounce your name? Having just moved from Korea, Unhei is anxious that American kids will like her. So instead of introducing herself…
Hardcover

|December 1, 2016

$19.95

In stock online
Available in stores
When a young girl helps tend to her grandmother's garden, she begins to notice things that make her curious. Why does her grandmother have long, braided hair and beautifully coloured clothing? Why does she speak another language and spend so much time with her…
Front Desk (scholastic Gold)
Paperback

|June 25, 2019

$9.99

In stock online
Available in stores
Four starred reviews and over ten best-of-year lists!* "Many readers will recognize themselves or their neighbors in these pages." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review Winner of the Asian / Pacific American Award for Children's Literature! * "Many readers will…
Hardcover

|August 28, 2018

$24.90 online

$24.99list price

In stock online
Available in stores
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson and two-time Pura Belpré Illustrator Award winner Rafael López have teamed up to…
I Like Myself! (board Book)
Board Book

|April 5, 2016

$11.99

In stock online
Available in stores
An exuberant ode to self-esteem that celebrates the joy of liking who you are! High on energy and imagination, this ode to self-esteem encourages kids to appreciate everything about themselves-inside and out. Messy hair? Beaver breath? So what! Here's a little…
The Proudest Blue: A Story Of Hijab And Family
In stock online
Available in stores
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! A powerful, vibrantly illustrated story about the first day of school--and two sisters on one's first day of hijab--by Olympic medalist and social justice activist Ibtihaj Muhammad. With her new backpack and light-up shoes,…
Hardcover

|September 6, 2016

$19.95

In stock online
Available in stores
When eight-year-old Irene is removed from her First Nations family to live in a residential school she is confused, frightened, and terribly homesick. She tries to remember who she is and where she came from, despite the efforts of the nuns who are in charge at…
Paperback

|February 5, 2019

$15.99

In stock online
Available in stores
Winner of the Newbery Medal, Coretta Scott King Author Award, and Kirkus Prize for Young Readers’ Literature!  Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where…
In stock online
Available in stores
The beloved story of an Inuvialuit girl standing up to the bullies of residential school, updated for a new generation of readers. Margaret Olemaun Pokiak-Fenton’s powerful story of residential school in the far North has been reissued to commemorate the…
Loading