We found 14340 results for “


Showing 1 - 12 of 14340 Results

The Purchase

by Linda Spalding

|October 18, 2016

Hardcover

$10.00 online

$29.99

save 66%

In stock online

Available in stores

In 1798, Daniel Dickinson, a young Quaker father and widower, leaves his home in Pennsylvania to establish a new life. He sets out with two horses, a wagonful of belongings, his five children, a 15-year-old orphan wife, and a few land warrants for his future…
Paperback

$13.29 online

$22.95

save 42%

In stock online

Available in stores

2016 Scotiabank Giller Prize finalist What if someone you trusted was accused of the unthinkable? George Woodbury, an affable teacher and beloved husband and father, is arrested for sexual impropriety at a prestigious prep school. His wife, Joan, vaults between…
Paperback

$13.64 online

$26.00

save 47%

In stock online

Available in stores

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE " The Goldfinch is a rarity that comes along perhaps half a dozen times per decade, a smartly written literary novel that connects with the heart as well as the mind....Donna Tartt has delivered an extraordinary work of fiction."--…
Paperback

$10.93 online

$20.00

save 45%

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the Amazon.ca First Novel Award Shortlisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize Growing up in the suburban hell of Misery Saga (a.k.a. Mississauga), Lizzie has never liked the way she looks—even though her best friend Mel says she’s the pretty…
Paperback

$11.37 online

$20.00

save 43%

In stock online

Available in stores

A modern masterpiece from one of Italy’s most acclaimed authors, My Brilliant Friend is a rich, intense, and generous-hearted story about two friends, Elena and Lila. Ferrante’s inimitable style lends itself perfectly to a meticulous portrait of these…
Paperback

$11.45 online

$21.00

save 45%

In stock online

Available in stores

A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling…
Paperback

$13.71 online

$19.00

save 27%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

A New York Times bestseller and Oprah Book Club 2.0 selection, this harrowing, redemptive debut will appeal to readers of Toni Morrison, Yaa Gyasi, Anne Tyler, and Colson Whitehead   The epic, unforgettable story of a man determined to protect the woman he…

The Illegal

by Lawrence Hill

|February 23, 2016

Paperback

$14.61 online

$24.99

save 41%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the beloved author of the national bestseller The Book of Negroes comes “a book for our times” ( Maclean’s ) about family, identity and the strength of the human spirit Keita Ali is on the run. Like every boy on the mountainous island of…
Hardcover

$10.00 online

$31.00

save 67%

In stock online

Available in stores

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE,  THE HUFFINGTON POST,  AND SHELF AWARENESS   • “In Hausfrau, Anna Karenina goes Fifty Shades with a side of Madame Bovary…
Paperback

$14.50 online

$21.00

save 30%

In stock online

Available in stores

In this mesmerizing debut, a competition between two magicians becomes a star-crossed love story. The circus arrives at night, without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within nocturnal black and white striped…

Adultery

by Paulo Coelho

|May 26, 2015

Paperback

$12.85 online

$17.95

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

I want to change. I need to change. I'm gradually losing touch with myself.   Adultery, the provocative new novel by Paulo Coelho, best-selling author of The Alchemist and Eleven Minutes , explores the question of what it means to live life fully and…

The Betrayers

by David Bezmozgis

|February 24, 2016

Hardcover

$10.00 online

$29.99

save 66%

In stock online

Available in stores

Finalist for the 2014 Scotiabank Giller Prize A disgraced Israeli politician comes face to face with the man who denounced him to the KGB and sent him to the Gulag These incandescent pages give us one momentous day in the life of Baruch Kotler, a disgraced…