We found 0 results for “” in “Home” :: Trade Dominance Styles
But here’s the good news… we found {count} results for “
in other shops


Showing 1 - 12 of 312904 Results

Hardcover

$29.94

$29.95

save 0%

In stock online

Available in stores

What have we not done to live forever? Adam Leith Gollner, the critically acclaimed author of The Fruit Hunters , weaves together religion, science, and mythology in a gripping exploration of the most universal of human obsessions: immortality .   Raised without religion, Adam Leith Gollner…read more

Hardcover

$13.01

$24.00

save 45%

In stock online

Available in stores

Instant New York Times Bestseller “Short and resonant. . . . The essays in Seven Brief Lessons on Physics arrive like shots of espresso.” — The New York Times “A startling and illustrative distillation of centuries of science.”— The Economist   “Lean,…read more

Trade Paperback

$15.26

$19.95

save 23%

In stock online

Available in stores

"Enders's wonder at the strange ways of the gut is matched only by her incredulity at the limited public knowledge on the subject." — The New York Times A cheeky up-close and personal guide to the secrets and science of our digestive system For too long, the gut has been the body's most…read more

In stock online

Available in stores

The latest Scandinavian publishing phenomenon is not a Stieg Larsson–like thriller; it’s a book about chopping, stacking, and burning wood that has sold more than 200,000 copies in Norway and Sweden and has been a fixture on the bestseller lists there for more than a year. Norwegian…read more

In stock online

Available in stores

A physicist speeds across space, time and everything in between showing that our elegant universe—from the Higgs boson to antimatter to the most massive group of galaxies—is shaped by hidden symmetries that have driven all our recent discoveries about the universe and all the ones to…read more

Trade Paperback

$18.96

$32.25

save 41%

In stock online

Available in stores

Why use this coloring book?   For more than 35 years, The Anatomy Coloring Book has been the #1 best-selling human anatomy coloring book! A useful tool for anyone with an interest in learning anatomical structures, this concisely written text features precise, extraordinary hand-drawn…read more

In stock online

Available in stores

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY  KIRKUS REVIEWS In a memoir of family bonding and cutting-edge physics for readers of Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality and Jim Holt’s Why Does the World Exist?, Amanda Gefter tells the story of how she conned her way into a career as a…read more

Hardcover

$21.44

$35.95

save 40%

In stock online

Available in stores

Have you ever tried to learn more about some incredible thing, only to be frustrated by incomprehensible jargon? Randall Munroe is here to help. In Thing Explainer, he uses line drawings and only the thousand (or, rather, ten hundred") most common words to provide simple explanations for some of…read more

Hardcover

$25.51

$32.50

save 21%

In stock online

Available in stores

Being among bees is a full–body experience, Mark Winston writes. Bee Time presents his reflections on three decades spent studying these remarkable creatures, and on the lessons they can teach about how humans might better interact with one another and the natural world, from the boardroom…read more

Birds of Canada

by M David Dk|

February 23, 2010

Trade Paperback

$34.90

$40.00

save 12%

In stock online

Available in stores

This photographic guide to the full range of birds found in Canada includes full page profiles of more than 430 of the most commonly seen birds. Each profile is accompanied by diagrams of flight patterns, and photographs showing each featured species in its typical habitat or performing…read more

In stock online

Available in stores

“Weaving the threads of astronomy, physics, chemistry, biology, and philosophy into a seamless narrative tapestry, Sean Carroll enthralls us with what we’ve figured out in the universe and humbles us with what we don’t yet understand.  Yet in the end, it’s the meaning…read more

In stock online

Available in stores

The information age is drowning us in an unprecedented deluge of data. At the same time, we’re expected to make more—and faster—decisions about our lives than ever before. No wonder, then, that the average person reports frequently losing car keys or reading glasses, missing…read more