9236 results for Witnesses At War Stargardt

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 9236 Results
Top Matches
Gender, Shame And Sexual Violence: The Voices Of Witnesses And Court Members At War Crimes Tribunals
Online
Not available in stores
Drawing on extensive interview material gathered amongst victims, witnesses, judges and NGOs, this book investigates the prosecution of rape and sexual violence in war crimes tribunals, with special attention to The International Court for the Former Yugoslavia…
Two Witnesses at Gettysburg: The Personal Accounts of Whitelaw Reid and A. J. L. Fremantle
Online
Not available in stores
The two reporters, A.J.L. Fremantle and Whitelaw Reid, one traveling with the Union army and the other with the Confederates, are the authors of these two magnificent firsthand accounts of the battle of Gettysburg in 1863, the pivotal action of the Civil War.…
Witness to Nuremberg: The Many Lives of the Man who Translated at the Nazi War Trials
Out of stock online
Not available in stores
In Witness to Nuremberg , the chief interpreter for the American prosecution at the Nuremberg trials after World War II offers his insights into dealing directly with Hermann Goering, a leading member of the Nazi Party, as well as the story of his own colorful,…
Canada at War: A Graphic History of World War Two
Ships within 1-3 weeks
In stores
A beautifully crafted graphic novel, tracing the achievements of the Canadian Forces in the Second World War. In 1914, Canada went to war as a subject of Britain. In 1939, it made the choice to fight all on its own. Canada at War follows the developments and…
Penguin Classics Ring Of Steel: Germany And Austria Hungary At War 1914-1918
Out of stock online
In stores
Sunday Times History Book of the Year 2014 Winner of the 2014 Wolfson History Prize, the 2014 Guggenheim-Lehrman Prize in Military History, the Society for Military History's 2015 Distinguished Book Award and the 2015 British Army Military Book of the Year For…
The Kew Gardens Girls At War

The Kew Gardens Girls At War

Posy Lovell

Paperback

|April 19, 2022

$22.00

Online
In stores
Online
In stores
From an award-winning and bestselling historian, the first comprehensive military history in over fifty years of Hitler's famous and infamous personal army: the Waffen-SS. The Waffen-SS was one of the most feared combat organizations of the twentieth century.…
Girl At War: A Novel

Girl At War: A Novel

Sara Novic

Paperback

|March 22, 2016

$24.00

Online
In stores
For readers of  The Tiger’s Wife  and  All the Light We Cannot See  comes a powerful debut novel about a girl’s coming of age—and how her sense of family, friendship, love, and belonging is profoundly shaped by war. NAMED ONE…
Loading