4129 results for

Your Store:

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 4129 Results
Top Matches
The Gift Of Fear: And Other Survival Signals That Protect Us From Violence
Out of stock online
Available in stores
True fear is a gift. Unwarranted fear is a curse. Learn how to tell the difference. A date won't take "no" for an answer. The new nanny gives a mother an uneasy feeling. A stranger in a deserted parking lot offers unsolicited help. The threat of…
Fear And Loathing In Las Vegas: A Savage Journey To The Heart Of The American Dream
In stock online
Available in stores
This cult classic of gonzo journalism is the best chronicle of drug-soaked, addle-brained, rollicking good times ever committed to the printed page.  It is also the tale of a long weekend road trip that has gone down in the annals of American pop…
In stock online
Available in stores
The shocking true story covered by the Guardian and the New York Times of the seven young Indigenous students who were found dead in a northern Ontario city. In 1966, twelve-year-old Chanie Wenjack froze to death on the railway tracks after running away from…
In Love & Pajamas: A Collection of Comics about Being Yourself Together
In stock online
Available in stores
In stock online
Available in stores
NATIONAL BESTSELLER A bracing, provocative, and perspective-shifting book from one of Canada's most celebrated and uncompromising writers, Desmond Cole. The Skin We're In will spark a national conversation, influence policy, and inspire activists. In his 2015…
Paperback

|October 5, 2007

$12.62 online

$22.95list price

save 45%

In stock online
Available in stores
"A love story of astonishing power." - Newsweek  The International Bestseller and modern literary classic by Nobel Prize-winning author Gabriel Garcia Marquez In their youth, Florentino Ariza and Fermina Daza fall passionately in love. When Fermina…
Elements of Indigenous Style: A Guide for Writing by and about Indigenous Peoples
Ships within 1-3 weeks
Available in stores
Elements of Indigenous Style offers Indigenous writers and editors—and everyone creating works about Indigenous Peoples—the first published guide to common questions and issues of style and process. Everyone working in words or other media needs to…
In stock online
Available in stores
INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER • The happy secret to greater success and fulfillment in work and life—a must-read for everyone trying to flourish in a world of increasing stress and negativity   “Thoughtfully lays out the steps to increasing…
Ashes: A Ww2 Historical Fiction Inspired By True Events. A Story Of Friendship, War And Courage
In stock online
Available in stores
A deeply touching novel about two young women whose differences, which once united them, will tear them apart forever, during Hitler’s Nazi occupation of Belgium and France. Based on true events . For fans of All The Light We Cannot See and Tattooist of…
Paperback

|October 25, 2016

$19.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Available in stores
Now available from McClelland & Stewart, Anne Carson's internationally beloved novel in verse   and "one of the crossover classics of contemporary poetry" ( New York Times Magazine ) Award-winning poet Anne Carson reinvents a genre in Autobiography of…
In stock online
Available in stores
Discover the cookbook featuring “drool-worthy yet decidedly unfussy food” ( Goop ) that set today’s trends and is fast becoming a modern classic. “This is not a cookbook. It’s a treasure map.”—Samin Nosrat, author…
Loading