25866 results for
indigoBiography and Memoir

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Biography and Memoir
$5 - $9.99
1 - 12 of 25866 Results
Top Matches

In stock online

Available in stores

For readers of Karen Armstrong and Kathleen Norris comes a powerful, unforgettable spiritual autobiography. An Unquenchable Thirst is the story of Mary Johnson's twenty years as a Missionary of Charity — working alongside Mother Teresa in service to the…
Hardcover

|October 18, 2016

$8.00 online

$29.99

save 73%

In stock online

Available in stores

Tilda Shalof had been taking care of critically ill patients in an intensive care unit for more than twenty-five years, but taking care of herself had never been a priority. That is, until she could no longer ignore her extreme fatigue, shortness of breath, and…
Paperback

|January 16, 2006

$10.01 online

$10.95

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

A New Translation From The French By Marion Wiesel Night is Elie Wiesel's masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps. This new translation by Marion Wiesel, Elie's wife and…
Hardcover

|June 20, 2017

$8.00 online

$29.99

save 73%

In stock online

Available in stores

The Instant New York Times best seller! Riveting. ... [Marsh] gives us an extraordinarily intimate, compassionate and sometimes frightening understanding of his vocation. - The New York Times Winner of the PEN Ackerley Prize Shortlisted for both the Guardian…
Hardcover

|October 18, 2016

$8.00 online

$38.50

save 79%

In stock online

Available in stores

REMARKABLE BIOGRAPHY OF AN ICON There’s little debate that Robert De Niro is one of the greatest screen actors of his generation, perhaps of all time--if not, in fact, the greatest. His work, particularly in the first 20 years of his career, is…
Hardcover

|August 11, 2016

$8.00 online

$40.00

save 80%

In stock online

Available in stores

In Brotherhood, Deepak and Sanjiv Chopra reveal the story of their personal struggles and triumphs as doctors, immigrants, and brothers. They were born in the ferment of liberated India after 1947, as an age-old culture was reinventing its future. For the young,…
Hardcover

|October 18, 2016

$5.00 online

$29.99

save 83%

In stock online

Available in stores

Facing his sixty-forth winter, internationally acclaimed novelist Paul Auster decides to write a journal as he sees himself aging in ways he never imagined. Compellingly written, and with dreamlike logic and urgency, the autobiographical fragments and meditations…
Mass Market Paperback

|April 21, 2009

$9.12 online

$9.99

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Here is a book as joyous and painful, as mysterious and memorable, as childhood itself. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings captures the longing of lonely children, the brute insult of bigotry, and the wonder of words that can make the world right. Maya…
Mass Market Paperback

|October 12, 1987

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

ONE OF TIME ’S TEN MOST IMPORTANT NONFICTION BOOKS OF THE TWENTIETH CENTURY In the searing pages of this classic autobiography, originally published in 1964, Malcolm X, the Muslim leader, firebrand, and anti-integrationist, tells the extraordinary story of…
Paperback

|February 21, 2017

$8.22 online

$12.99

save 36%

In stock online

Available in stores

Born in a prison and removed from his drug-dependent mother, rejection is all that 7-year-old Alex knows.When Cathy is asked to foster little Alex, aged 7, her immediate reaction is: Why can't he stay with his present carers for the last month? He's already had…
Kobo ebook

|June 17, 2014

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Dev Patel, Nicole Kidman and Rooney Mara, this #1 international best-seller tells the miraculous and triumphant story of a young man who rediscovers not only his childhood life and home...but an identity long-since left…

In stock online

Available in stores

The slyly funny, sweetly moving memoir of an unconventional dad’s relationship with his equally offbeat son—complete with fast cars, tall tales, homemade explosives, and a whole lot of fun and trouble .   Misfit, truant, delinquent. John Robison…