367 results for
indigoBiography and Memoir

biography and memoir

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Biography and Memoir
8 - 9
9 - 10
10 - 11
11 - 12
12 - 13
13 - 14
14 - 15
15 - 16
16 - 17
17 - 18
Adult
1 - 12 of 367 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|May 7, 2001

$16.46 online

$23.00

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

"Martha Gellhorn was so fearless in a male way, and yet utterly capable of making men melt," writes New Yorker literary editor Bill Buford. As a journalist, Gellhorn covered every military conflict from the Spanish Civil War to Vietnam and Nicaragua. She also…
Paperback

|April 9, 2003

$20.59 online

$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

A funny, highly personal, gorgeously written account of what it's like to be a 30-year-old man who is told he has an 80-year-old's disease. "Life is great. Sometimes, though, you just have to put up with a little more crap." --Michael J. Fox In September 1998,…
Paperback

|May 6, 2008

$18.77 online

$23.00

save 18%

In stock online

Available in stores

The  New York Times  bestselling World War II memoir from Major Dick Winters, the commander of the legendary Band of Brothers, with a new preface from the hero himself. They were called Easy Company, but their mission was never easy. Immortalized as the…
Mass Market Paperback

|September 1, 1995

$9.13 online

$9.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Here is Jim Morrison in all his complexity-singer, philosopher, poet, delinquent-the brilliant, charismatic, and obsessed seeker who rejected authority in any form, the explorer who probed "the bounds of reality to see what would happen..." Seven years in the…
Paperback

|January 1, 1999

$19.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

“The foremost military memoir in the English language, written in a clear, supple style . . . a masterpiece.” —Ron Chernow, in Grant Faced with cancer and financial ruin, Ulysses S. Grant wrote his personal memoirs to secure his family's…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Margaret Macpherson holds a Masters Degree in Creative Writing from the University of British Columbia and has worked as a teacher and journalist in Halifax, Bermuda, and Vancouver. She currently lives in Edmonton with her husband and four children.
Paperback

|September 16, 2002

$17.34 online

$19.49

save 11%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

In a memoir hailed for its searing candor and wit, Alice Sebold reveals how her life was utterly transformed when, as an eighteen-year-old college freshman, she was brutally raped and beaten in a park near campus. What propels this chronicle of her recovery is…
Paperback

|October 1, 1994

$19.00

In stock online

Available in stores

The shocking memoir by visionary Cuban writer Reinaldo Arenas "is a book above all about being free," said The New York Review of Books --sexually, politically, artistically. Arenas recounts a stunning odyssey from his poverty-stricken childhood in…
Audio Book (CD)

|August 1, 2006

$17.78 online

$19.98

save 11%

In stock online

Not available in stores

The New York Times bestseller and one of the 100 Most Notable Books of 2005. In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club , a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become a man, and his romance with a bar. J.R.…
Paperback

|September 17, 2002

$17.50

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

From childhood, acclaimed novelist A. Manette Ansay trained to become a concert pianist. But when she was nineteen, a mysterious muscle disorder forced her to give up the piano, and by twenty-one, she couldn't grip a pen or walk across a room. She entered a…
Paperback

|September 1, 2004

$17.75 online

$19.95

save 11%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Violet Jessop's life is an inspiring story of survival. Born in 1887 in Argentina, the eldest child of Irish immigrants, at the age of 21 she became the breadwinner for her widowed mother and five siblings when she commenced a career as a stewardess and nurse on…
Paperback

|April 13, 2004

$20.64 online

$23.50

save 12%

In stock online

Available in stores

- Long considered the last word on Hank Williams, this biography has remained continuously in print since its first publication in 1994.- This new edition has been completely updated and includes many previously unpublished photographs, as well as a complete…