We found 29 results
indigoByron Barton

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 29 Results
Top Matches
Building A House

In stock online

Available in stores

Byron Barton, the celebrated creator of numerous picture books for very young children, including Trucks , My Bus , and My Car , builds a house, step by step, right before your eyes! A machine digs a big hole. A cement mixer pours cement. Carpenters put up walls.…
My Bus
Hardcover

|April 15, 2014

$16.85 online

$21.00

save 19%

In stock online

Not available in stores

My Bus is a lively celebration of vehicles and transportation, occupations, pets, and basic math concepts. The busy bus driver in Byron Barton's preschool tour-de-force has a job to do. He drives his bus along his route, picks up the cat and dog passengers…
Little Red Hen Big Book
Paperback

|September 3, 1994

$28.93 online

$31.00

save 6%

In stock online

Not available in stores

A little red hen grows grain, threshes wheat, bakes bread, and feeds her chicks—all by herself, without any help from her lazy friends. Young readers will laugh and learn a valuable lesson about teamwork from this classic tale! This oversize edition (18 x…
Planes Board Book
Board Book

|April 18, 1998

$9.61 online

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Children explore the many ways we use airplanes, from seaplanes to crop dusters to planes that write messages in the sky. With simple text and vibrant illustrations, readers will learn about transportation by plane. Byron Barton's Planes "will delight the…
My House
Hardcover

|April 12, 2016

$20.81 online

$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

With bright, clear illustrations and clean prose, award-winning and bestselling picture book creator Byron Barton deftly familiarizes young children with the various rooms and important parts of a house in this companion to his critically acclaimed My Car, My…
The Three Bears
Hardcover

|November 30, 1991

$20.95 online

$21.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

In a rhythmic text with striking pictures, Byron Barton retells the classic fairytale of the three bears and a little girl named Goldilocks. Barton's simple words, bold images, and imaginative use of color have made his many picture books perennial favorites…
Machines at Work
Hardcover

|September 25, 1987

$16.04 online

$21.99

save 27%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Byron Barton's classic book about a busy day at the construction site is perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Tom Lichtenheld! Rhythmic text and bold, graphic illustrations convey all the energy and excitement of the day while workers use a variety of machines…
The Little Red Hen
Hardcover

|May 30, 1993

$21.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

A little red hen grows grain, threshes wheat, bakes bread, and feeds her chicks—all by herself, without any help from her lazy friends. Young readers will laugh and learn a valuable lesson about teamwork from this classic tale! Byron Barton's simple words,…
Trains Board Book
Board Book

|April 18, 1998

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Byron Barton introduces young readers to the fun of trains in this bold and colorful book. All aboard as the train journeys through a town, past workers repairing the rails and into the station. With simple text and vibrant illustrations, readers will learn about…
My Car
Hardcover

|August 7, 2001

$21.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

With prose as clean as Sam's the narrator's shiny engine, Byron Barton, the celebrated creator of numerous picture books for very young children, including Trucks , My Bus , and Building a House , explores transportation, the parts of a car, signs and signals,…
I Want to Be an Astronaut
Reinforced Library Binding

|June 30, 1988

$21.89

In stock online

Not available in stores

From picture-book master Byron Barton, this is the perfect story for young readers who love outer space and want to know more about how NASA astronauts do their job. Up into the sky goes the space shuttle! Once in orbit, the astronauts get a taste of ready-to-eat…
Dinosaurs, Dinosaurs
Hardcover

|May 10, 1989

$18.65 online

$21.00

save 11%

In stock online

Not available in stores

For the dinosaur-obsessed kid in your life! With bright, clear illustrations and accompanying straightforward text, Dinosaurs, Dinosaurs captures the thrill that children experience as they learn about these prehistoric creatures. With a masterful use of color,…
Loading