We found 15 results
indigoMatthew Mcelligott

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
1 - 12 of 15 Results
Top Matches
Mad Scientist Academy: The Dinosaur Disaster

In stock online

Available in stores

Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist , will want to enroll in Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters at the Mad Scientist Academy as they solve the greatest challenges in science in this perfect blend of adventure and exploration.   Welcome to Mad Scientist Academy!…
Mad Scientist Academy: The Space Disaster
Picture Books

|July 11, 2017

$22.10 online

$23.99

save 7%

In stock online

Available in stores

Fans of  Ada Twist, Scientist , will want to join  Dr. Cosmic’s class of clever monsters as they  tackle gravity, comets, and many moons in the third book of the Mad Scientist Academy series.   When Dr. Cosmic’s class meets…
Mad Scientist Academy: The Weather Disaster

In stock online

Available in stores

Fans of  Ada Twist, Scientist , will want to join  Dr. Cosmic’s class of clever monsters as they face down snow, floods, and a dangerous thunderstorm when freak weather conditions threaten the school in the second book of the Mad Scientist Academy…
Bean Thirteen
Hardcover

|May 10, 2007

$18.62 online

$20.00

save 6%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Ralph warns Flora not to pick that thirteenth bean. Everyone knows it’s unlucky! Now that they’re stuck with it, how can they make it disappear? If they each eat half the beans, there’s still one left over. And if they invite a friend over, they…
The Lion's Share: A Tale Of Halving Cake And Eating It Too

In stock online

Not available in stores

When Ant receives a special invitation to dine with Lion, she is ready to be on her best behavior. During dessert, the other guests do not mind their manners, and by the time the dessert cake reaches Ant, barely a crumb is left for her to share with the King!…
Even Monsters Need Haircuts
Paperback

|July 3, 2012

$7.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Just before midnight, on the night of a full moon, a young barber stays out past his bedtime to go to work. Although his customers are mostly regulars, they are anything but normal-after all, even monsters need haircuts. Business is steady all night, and this…
Benjamin Franklinstein Lives!
Paperback

|August 4, 2011

$9.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

Victor Godwin, a serious-minded boy genius living in Philadelphia, discovers that Ben Franklin never died - he was put into suspended animation, and was hidden away for more than 200 years in Victor's basement! An accident re-awakens Ben centuries before he was…
Benjamin Franklinstein Meets The Fright Brothers

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

The next book in the hilarious series about history's greatest undead inventors! Before Victor can figure out why Benjamin Franklin awoke from his two-hundred-plus years of sleep, giant bat planes and mysterious attacks bring mayhem to Philadelphia. Only two of…
Même les martiens ont des fringales
Picture Books | French

|October 1, 2012

$10.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

See below for English description. Le meilleur moment de la journée, c'est l'heure de la collation et ce, partout dans l'univers. Un jeune chef prépare des collations inhabituelles pour les partager avec sa famille et les voisins qui, eux, ne veulent…
Même les monstres se font couper les cheveux
Paperback | French

|September 1, 2010

$10.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

See below for English description. Une fois par mois, le soir de la pleine lune, le fils d'un coiffeur se met au travail. Ces clients sont pour la plupart des habitués, mais ils n'ont rien de normal... Ce sont des monstres! Le jeune coiffeur s'affaire…
Absolutely Not
Paperback

|April 11, 2006

$7.50

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Two friends will win your heart as their adventure amazes your eyes. Gloria is brave, but Frieda is absolutely not. Gloria wants to go for a walk but Frieda absolutely does not. Everything is scary from Frieda's point of view-the river looks suspiciously like a…
Even Aliens Need Snacks
Hardcover

|August 7, 2012

$16.00

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

In the follow up to his breakout picture book, Even Monsters Need Haircuts , Matthew McElligott brings back the young barber in a new tale where his culinary concoctions bring him galaxy-wide fame. Creating snacks that make most humans queasy, this chef has found…