We found {count} results for “

indigoKidsScience and Nature

Showing 1 - 12 of 59 Results

Pigs

by Robert Munsch|

May 1, 1989

Trade Paperback

$6.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Megan is told to feed the pigs, but not to open the gate. She does of course, and the results are hilarious as the pigs help themselves to coffee and the newspaper at the breakfast table, follow Megan to school, and ride home by way of the school bus. Full-color illustrations.read more

Trade Paperback

$9.49

$10.00

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

While teaching upper- and lowercase letters to preschoolers, Ehlert introduces fruits and vegetables from around the world. A glossary at the end provides interesting facts about each food.read more

Trade Paperback

$7.26

$8.50

save 14%

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Available in stores

A classic of American humor, the adventures of a house painter and his brood of high-stepping penguins have delighted children for generations. "Here is a book to read aloud in groups of all ages. There is not an extra or misplaced word in the whole story."--"The Horn Book." Newbery Honor Book.read more

In stock online

Available in stores

The authors explain in simple language the feelings people may have regarding the death of a loved one and the ways to honor the memory of someone who has died.read more

Picture Books

$9.95

In stock online

Available in stores

In this timeless story set on the West Coast, an old man lives alone on a bluff overlooking the sea and tends his garden. And waits. Only when the whales return each year to the bay in front of his cottage is his loneliness eased. One day, his daughter and her baby return home to live with the old…read more

Domino Addition

by Lynette Long|

February 1, 1996

Trade Paperback

$8.57

$8.95

save 4%

In stock online

Not available in stores

It's time to spread out your dominoes and learn how to add! Learning to add is fun when you use dominoes. This bold, colorful counting book shows you how. First learn how to use simple addition to find the total number of dots, from zero to twelve, on each domino. Then see if you can find the…read more

Airport

by Byron Barton|

September 25, 1987

Trade Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Byron Barton introduces young readers to the fun of the airport in this bold and colorful book. From the excitement of arrival to the wonder of taking off, Airport captures all the magic of an airport with joyous and powerful images and simple text. Perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Tom…read more

Trade Paperback

$8.98

$9.00

save 0%

In stock online

Not available in stores

A square is just a square until it becomes a house in this clever book. A circle becomes a spinning ferris wheel, and when you add some string and a tail to a diamond shape, it becomes a kite flying high in the sky! With sprightly rhymes and energetic illustrations filled with hidden shapes, Dayle…read more

Trade Paperback

$8.06

$8.50

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

Joyously colored animals, riding on a train to the zoo, offer youngsters a first introduction to numbers, number sets, addition and counting in this paperback reissue of Eric Carle's first picture book. A gatefold spread at the back of the book, featuring the whole wonderful animal train, adds to…read more

Trade Paperback

$5.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Help Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose solve mysteries from A to Z!   Kids love collecting the entire alphabet and super editions! With over 8 million copies in print, the A to Z Mysteries® have been hooking chapter book readers on mysteries and reading for years. Now this classic kid favorite…read more

Trade Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Have you frequently admired the delicate, gorgeously colored wings of butterflies? Do you like coloring and designing beautiful things? If so, this book from award-winning artist and designer Ruth Heller will provide hours of imaginative and creative fun. The designs include large single…read more

In stock online

Not available in stores

It rains! It rains all over town, pattering congenially on windowpanes and rooftops. From indoors, a child watches, listens, and feels a delicious coziness. It rains on the fields, the hills, the ponds. The streams and brooks, the rivers and seas, surge and swell exuberantly. Tomorrow there will…read more