We found {count} results for “

indigoKidsScience and Nature

Showing 1 - 12 of 72 Results

Pigs

by Robert Munsch|

May 1, 1989

Trade Paperback

$6.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Megan is told to feed the pigs, but not to open the gate. She does of course, and the results are hilarious as the pigs help themselves to coffee and the newspaper at the breakfast table, follow Megan to school, and ride home by way of the school bus. Full-color illustrations.read more

Trade Paperback

$9.49

$10.00

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

While teaching upper- and lowercase letters to preschoolers, Ehlert introduces fruits and vegetables from around the world. A glossary at the end provides interesting facts about each food.read more

In stock online

Available in stores

The authors explain in simple language the feelings people may have regarding the death of a loved one and the ways to honor the memory of someone who has died.read more

Picture Books

$9.95

In stock online

Available in stores

In this timeless story set on the West Coast, an old man lives alone on a bluff overlooking the sea and tends his garden. And waits. Only when the whales return each year to the bay in front of his cottage is his loneliness eased. One day, his daughter and her baby return home to live with the old…read more

Book & Toy

$22.19

$26.99

save 17%

In stock online

Available in stores

A cozy bed, a snoring granny, a dreaming child, a dozing dog, a snoozing - WAIT! There's a surprise in store, and little ones will want to discover it over and over again. So pull on your sleeping cap and snuggle in for a timeless cumulative tale that's truly like no other. Don and Audrey…read more

Airport

by Byron Barton|

September 25, 1987

Trade Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Byron Barton introduces young readers to the fun of the airport in this bold and colorful book. From the excitement of arrival to the wonder of taking off, Airport captures all the magic of an airport with joyous and powerful images and simple text. Perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Tom…read more

Picture Books

$13.42

$13.99

save 4%

In stock online

Available in stores

Illus. in full color. A madcap band of dancing, prancing monkeys explain hands, fingers, and thumbs to beginning readers.read more

Trade Paperback

$8.99

$9.00

save 0%

In stock online

Not available in stores

A square is just a square until it becomes a house in this clever book. A circle becomes a spinning ferris wheel, and when you add some string and a tail to a diamond shape, it becomes a kite flying high in the sky! With sprightly rhymes and energetic illustrations filled with hidden shapes, Dayle…read more

Trade Paperback

$8.47

$8.50

save 0%

In stock online

Available in stores

Ever wonder just what a million of something means? How about a billion? Or a trillion? Marvelosissimo the mathematical magician can teach you! How Much is a Million? knocks complex numbers down to size in a fun, humorous way, helping children conceptualize a difficult mathematical concept. This…read more

The Apple Pie Tree

by Zoe Hall|

September 1, 1996

Hardcover

$22.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Two sisters rejoice as the colorful blossoms on their tree develop into big, red, and ready-to-pick apples. This concept book about how things grow includes an easy recipe for apple pie. "An appealing study for young children." - Kirkus Reviewsread more

Big Books

$36.33

$36.99

save 1%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Delightful cumulative rhyme leads up to the consequences of piling too many sleepy people and animals in a cozy bed. 'Don Wood's paintings endow Audrey's familiar plot with beauty and newness, conveying atmosphere as well as illustrating the story.' - Publishers Weeklyread more

Pigs

by Robert Munsch|

February 1, 1992

Reinforced Library Binding

$19.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Megan is told to feed the pigs, but not to open the gate. She does of course, and the results are hilarious as the pigs help themselves to coffee and the newspaper at the breakfast table, follow Megan to school, and ride home by way of the school bus. Full-color illustrations.read more