A Man Called Ove de Fredrik BackmanA Man Called Ove de Fredrik Backman

A Man Called Ove

deFredrik Backman

Couverture souple | 16 juin 2015 | anglais

Détails sur le prix et l’achat

14,58 $ en ligne 
15,99 $ prix courant rabais 8 %
Obtenez 73 points privilègeᴹᴰ

Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

Quantité :

En stock en ligne

Cet article est admissible à l’EXPÉDITION GRATUITE pour les commandes de 25 $ et plus.

En vente en magasin

description

The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman''s heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step.Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce''sThe Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry,Graeme Simsion''sThe Rosie Project andDavid Nicholl''sUS.

New York Timesbestseller

''Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving''Daily Mail

''Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it''SpectatorBooks of the Year

At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can''t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the viciouscoup d''etatthat ousted him as Chairman of the Residents'' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.

But isn''t it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?

In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...

Fredrik Backman is a Swedish blogger, columnist and author. His debut novel A MAN CALLED OVE was a number 1 bestseller across Scandinavia, has sold over one million copies worldwide, was a Richard & Judy summer read in the UK and an instantNew York Timespaperback bestseller, and has been made into an acclaimed film. Fredrik''s subs...
Loading
Titre :A Man Called OveFormat :Couverture soupleDimensions de l'article :304 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 poDimensions à l'expédition :304 pages, 8.75 X 6.35 X 0.68 poPublié le :16 juin 2015Publié par :HodderLangue :anglais

Les ISBN ci-dessous sont associés à ce titre :

ISBN - 10 :1444775812

ISBN - 13 :9781444775815

Recherche d’articles semblables, par catégorie :

Critiques

An uplifting, life-affirming and often comic tale of how kindness, love and happiness can be found in the most unlikely places.-Sunday Express