How To Walk Away: A Novel de Katherine CenterHow To Walk Away: A Novel de Katherine Center

How To Walk Away: A Novel

deKatherine Center

Couverture souple | 15 mai 2018 | Anglais

Détails sur le prix et l’achat

21,35 $ en ligne 
23,99 $ prix courant rabais 11 %
Obtenez 107 points privilègeᴹᴰ

Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

Quantité :

En stock en ligne

Cet article est admissible à l’EXPÉDITION GRATUITE pour les commandes de 25 $ et plus.

En vente en magasin

description

From the author of Happiness for Beginners comes the instant New York Times bestseller (May 2018), an unforgettable love story about finding joy even in the darkest of circumstances.

Margaret Jacobsen is just about to step into the bright future she's worked for so hard and so long: a new dream job, a fiancé she adores, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in a brief, tumultuous moment.

In the hospital and forced to face the possibility that nothing will ever be the same again, Maggie must confront the unthinkable. First there is her fiancé, Chip, who wallows in self-pity while simultaneously expecting to be forgiven. Then, there's her sister Kit, who shows up after pulling a three-year vanishing act. Finally, there's Ian, her physical therapist, the one the nurses said was too tough for her. Ian, who won't let her give in to her pity, and who sees her like no one has seen her before. Sometimes the last thing you want is the one thing you need. Sometimes we all need someone to catch us when we fall. And sometimes love can find us in the least likely place we would ever expect.

How to Walk Away is Katherine Center at her very best-a masterpiece of a novel that is both hopeful and hilarious; truthful and wise; tender and brave.

Praise for How to Walk Away:

"A heartbreak of a novel that celebrates resilience and strength." -Jill Santopolo, bestselling author of The Light We Lost

"If you just read one book this year, read How to Walk Away." -Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop

"Warm, witty, and wonderfully observed." -Emily Giffin, New York Times bestselling author of First Comes Love

"Sympathetic and refreshing!" -Elinor Lipman, bestselling author of The Family Man

"I can't think of a blurb good enough for this novel...poignant, funny, heartbreaking." -Jenny Lawson, bestselling author of Furiously Happy

KATHERINE CENTER is the author of several novels, including Happiness for Beginners, The Bright Side of Disaster, Everyone Is Beautiful, Get Lucky, and The Lost Husband. Her books and essays have appeared in Redbook, People, USA Today, Vanity Fair, and Real Simple, as well as the anthologies Because I Love Her, CRUSH, and My Parents We...
Loading
Titre :How To Walk Away: A NovelFormat :Couverture soupleDimensions :320 pages, 9,35 × 6,17 × 0,89 poPublié le :15 mai 2018Publié par :St. Martin's PressLangue :Anglais

Les ISBN ci-dessous sont associés à ce titre :

ISBN - 10 :1250199611

ISBN - 13 :9781250199614

Recherche d’articles semblables, par catégorie :

Reviews

Critiques

Praise for How to Walk Away:An instant New York Times bestseller (May 2018)!"A marvelous example of acceptance and healing and a celebration of family." -USA Today "Center explores the limits of hope and love...[she] transforms the story of a family tragedy into a heartfelt guide to living the fullest life possible." -Publisher's Weekly"With its appealing characters and wisdom about grappling with life's challenges, Center's sixth novel has all the makings of a breakout hit." -Booklist (starred review)"Inspiring and romantic. A touching and truthful novel that shows how people can find comfort in the most unexpected places." -Library Journal "A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Elizabeth Berg." -Kirkus"A heartbreak of a novel that celebrates resilience and strength." -Jill Santopolo, bestselling author of The Light We Lost"If you just read one book this year, read How to Walk Away." -Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop"Warm, witty, and wonderfully observed." -Emily Giffin, New York Times bestselling author of First Comes Love"Sympathetic and refreshing!" -Elinor Lipman, bestselling author of The Family Man"I can't think of a blurb good enough for this novel...poignant, funny, heartbreaking." -Jenny Lawson, bestselling author of Furiously Happy