My Grandmother Sends Her Regards And Apologises de Fredrik BackmanMy Grandmother Sends Her Regards And Apologises de Fredrik Backman

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards And Apologises

deFredrik Backman

Couverture rigide | 14 juillet 2015 | anglais

Détails sur le prix et l’achat

32,99 $

Obtenez 165 points privilègeᴹᴰ

Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

En rupture de stock en ligne

Non disponible en magasin

description

A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce''s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple''s Where''d You Go, Bernadette

Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, the new novel by the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother.

Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother''s house.

Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them.

But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally?
Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown?

Seven-year-old Elsa does.

Some might call Elsa''s granny ''eccentric'', or even ''crazy''. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny''s stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don''t always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway.

As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they''d like to apologise for. And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own . . .
Fredrik Backman is a Swedish blogger, columnist and author. His debut novel A MAN CALLED OVE was a number 1 bestseller across Scandinavia, has sold over one million copies worldwide, was a Richard & Judy summer read in the UK and an instant New York Times paperback bestseller, and has been made into an acclaimed film. Fredrik''s subseq...
Loading
Titre :My Grandmother Sends Her Regards And ApologisesFormat :Couverture rigideDimensions de l'article :320 pages, 9.41 X 7.24 X 0.98 poDimensions à l'expédition :320 pages, 9.41 X 7.24 X 0.98 poPublié le :14 juillet 2015Publié par :HodderLangue :anglais

Les ISBN ci-dessous sont associés à ce titre :

ISBN - 10 :1444775839

ISBN - 13 :9781444775839

Recherche d’articles semblables, par catégorie :

Critiques

There are clear themes here, nominally: the importance of stories; the honesty of children; and the obtuseness of most adults, putting him firmly in league with the likes of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman. A touching, sometimes funny, often wise portrait of grief.-Kirkus