description

Nocturne, a wilderness of eternal night.
Solis, a wasteland of endless day.

Nazafareen is a Breaker, a mortal who has the rare ability to shatter spell magic—although her power carries a high price. With the memories of her former self erased and nowhere else to turn, she comes to Nocturne hoping to start a new life under the triple moons of the darklands.

But when an assassin forces Nazafareen to flee to the sunlit mortal city of Delphi, she finds herself embroiled in a deeper mystery whose origins lie far in the past. Why was the continent sundered into light and dark a thousand years before? And what really happened to the elegant but ruthless creatures who nearly reduced the world to ashes? The new Oracle might know, but she’s outlawed magic and executes anyone caught practicing it. Nazafareen must hide her powers and find a way out of the city—before it’s too late.

As the net slowly tightens, something ancient and vengeful begins to stir in the arid death zone called the Kiln. A dashing daeva named Darius is pursuing Nazafareen, but so are a multitude of enemies. War is brewing again. Can she stay alive long enough to stop it?

Praise for Nocturne

"A historical fantasy that crackles with electricity…The narrative’s magical components never overshadow the players and their struggles. And the characters newly taking shape are thrilling to behold. Layered subplots featuring Culach, Mina, and Javid provide an embarrassment of riches. The finale primes audiences to learn about the legendary Vatras, who did what other elementals can’t—control fire." -Kirkus Reviews

“If you haven't read this series, you definitely need to get on it. Like yesterday.” -Haddie’s Haven

“The world of Nocturne and Solis is comparable to the expansive fantasy worlds found in epics by Tamora Pierce, Cassandra Clare, and Sarah J. Maas. With her lyrical prose, expansive world-building, and mastery of various voices, Ross is my new favorite for long-running fantasy epics.” –Crazy for YA

"Nocturne is brilliant…. Kat knows how to take us on an adventure and keep you totally sucked in." –Am Kinda Busy Reading

"Absolutely fantastic! From page one it just hit the ground running… Ross has managed to create something truly magical, beautiful and complex." –Rattle the Stars

“Perfect for fans of City of Brass… As much as I loved the characters, I have to say the plot in this story stole the show. I could not put this book down. I loved it, I loved it, I loved it.” –Book Briefs

“This book is a whirlwind of emotions. Lots of drama, action, and even some romance. I'm so looking forward to the next book in the series.” –Jazzy Book Reviews

“A passionate and riveting action-packed fantasy that will draw readers into a world of danger, deception and powerful forces… Fast paced, exciting and with so much going on, Nocturne was a superb read and leaves me dying to delve into the next novel Solis as soon as I can!” –The Rest Is Still Unwritten

Titre :Nocturne
Format :livre numérique Kobo
Publié le :1 août 2021
Publié par :Acorn Publishing
Langue :anglais
Convient aux âges :Tous les âges
ISBN - 13 :9780999048122

Consulté récemment
|