Penguin Readers Level 4: Jane Eyre (ELT Graded Reader)

30 juillet 2020|
Penguin Readers Level 4: Jane Eyre (ELT Graded Reader) de Charlotte Bronte
9,99 $ 
12,12 $ rabais 17 %
livre numérique Kobo
À télécharger


Penguin Readers is an ELT graded reader series. Please note that the eBook edition does NOT include access to the audio edition and digital book. Written for learners of English as a foreign language, each title includes carefully adapted text, new illustrations and language learning exercises.

Titles include popular classics, exciting contemporary fiction, and thought-provoking non-fiction, introducing language learners to bestselling authors and compelling content.

The eight levels of Penguin Readers follow the Common European Framework of Reference for language learning (CEFR). Exercises at the back of each Reader help language learners to practise grammar, vocabulary, and key exam skills. Before, during and after-reading questions test readers' story comprehension and develop vocabulary.

Jane Eyre, a Level 4 Reader, is A2+ in the CEFR framework. The text is made up of sentences with up to three clauses, introducing more complex uses of present perfect simple, passives, phrasal verbs and simple relative clauses. It is well supported by illustrations, which appear regularly.

Jane goes to work at Thornfield Hall as a governess for the strange Mr Rochester. The become friends, and she is finally happy. But Mr Rochester is going to marry the beautiful Blanche Ingram, and soon Jane must leave Thornfield forever.

Visit the Penguin Readers website
Register to access online resources including tests, worksheets and answer keys. Exclusively with the print edition, readers can unlock a digital book and audio edition (not available with the eBook).

Titre :Penguin Readers Level 4: Jane Eyre (ELT Graded Reader)
Format :livre numérique Kobo
Publié le :30 juillet 2020
Publié par :Penguin Random House Children's UK
Langue :anglais
Convient aux âges :9 - 12
ISBN - 13 :9780241482971

Consulté récemment