A Thousand Beginnings And Endings

deElsie Chapman, Ellen OhLu parTba

|anglais
26 juin 2018|
A Thousand Beginnings And Endings de Elsie Chapman
51,95 $
Livre audio (CD)
Obtenez 260 points privilègeᴹᴰ
Acheter en ligne
Livraison à une adresse
Expédié en 3 à 5 semaines.Expédition gratuite pour les commandes d’au moins 35 $
Cueillette en magasin
Pour savoir si la cueillette en magasin est offerte,
Trouver en magasin
Non vendu en magasin
Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

description

Fifteen talented authors-including New York Times bestsellers Melissa de la Cruz, Renee Ahdieh, and Julie Kagawa-reimagine the folklore and mythology of East and South Asia in short stories that are by turns enchanting, heartbreaking, romantic, and passionate. Compiled by Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman, this exquisite collection is for fans of Neil Gaiman's Unnatural Creatures and Ameriie's New York Times-bestselling Because You Love to Hate Me. A mountain loses her heart. Two sisters transform into birds to escape captivity. A young man learns the true meaning of sacrifice. A young woman takes up her mother's mantle and leads the dead to their final resting place.Bestselling and award-winning authors explore the timeless themes of East Asian and South Asian myths in fifteen original stories that will appeal to every reader. From fantasy to science fiction to contemporary, from romance to tales of revenge, these stories will beguile readers from start to finish. Edited by We Need Diverse Books founder Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman, this anthology contains stories from fifteen East Asian and South Asian authors, including New York Times bestsellers Melissa de la Cruz, Julie Kagawa, Renee Ahdieh, and Roshani Chokshi. For fans of April Tucholke's Slasher Girls & Monster Boys and Holly Black's Zombies vs. Unicorns.
Titre :A Thousand Beginnings And Endings
Format :Livre audio (CD)
Dimensions de l'article :7.5 X 5.3 X 1 po
Dimensions à l'expédition :7.5 X 5.3 X 1 po
Publié le :26 juin 2018
Langue :anglais
Convient aux âges :Tous les âges
ISBN - 13 :9781538550687

Consulté récemment
|