The Big Silence: A Daughter's Memoir Of Mental Illness And Healing

deKarena Dawn

|anglais
26 avril 2022|
The Big Silence: A Daughter's Memoir Of Mental Illness And Healing de Karena Dawn
36,99 $
Couverture rigide
Obtenez 185 points privilègeᴹᴰ
Acheter en ligne
Livraison à une adresse
Réservez le vôtre en ligne.Expédition gratuite pour les commandes d’au moins 35 $
Cueillette en magasin
Pour savoir si la cueillette en magasin est offerte,
Trouver en magasin
Non vendu en magasin
Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

description

In the tradition of Glennon Doyle''s Love Warrior, Karena Dawn''s memoir, The Big Silence: A Daughter''s Memoir of Mental Illness and Healing, is both harrowing and heart-wrenching as she chronicles her brutal journey from the emotionally abandoned daughter of a homeless schizophrenic mother through her teenage years as she desperately tried to escape her own inner demons, addicted to pain-numbing drugs and crippled by severe depression.

At the heart of Karena''s story is the eternal struggle we all share-reconciling our internal voice with our external voice and moving past the pain and suffering of our battles to experience life''s joys.

Ultimately, she begins a new journey of self-love that brings with it a renewed sense of identity and a life filled with hope and optimism.

Karena Dawn is a wellness entrepreneur, trainer, cofounder of the Tone It Up app and New York Times bestselling author of Tone It Up: Balanced and Beautiful. Her lifelong passion for fitness, mindfulness, and spiritual empowerment have made her a leader in the wellness space. While she helps others practice self-care and find positive ...
Loading
Titre :The Big Silence: A Daughter's Memoir Of Mental Illness And Healing
Format :Couverture rigide
Dimensions de l'article :360 pages, 9 X 6 X 0.98 po
Dimensions à l'expédition :360 pages, 9 X 6 X 0.98 po
Publié le :26 avril 2022
Publié par :Girl Friday Books
Langue :anglais
Convient aux âges :Tous les âges
ISBN - 13 :9781954854499

Consulté récemment
|