The Devil's Dictionary

deSteven Kotler

|anglais
19 avril 2022|
The Devil's Dictionary de Steven Kotler
37,99 $
Couverture rigide
Obtenez 190 points privilègeᴹᴰ
Acheter en ligne
Livraison à une adresse
Réservez le vôtre en ligne.Expédition gratuite pour les commandes d’au moins 35 $
Cueillette en magasin
Pour savoir si la cueillette en magasin est offerte,
Trouver en magasin
Non vendu en magasin
Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

description

New York Times bestselling author Steven Kotler''s follow up to Last Tango in Cyberspace, a near-future thriller about the evolution of empathy in the tradition of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson.

Hard to say exactly when the human species fractured. Harder to say when this new talent arrived. But Lion Zorn, protagonist of Last Tango in Cyberspace, is the first of his kind-an empathy tracker, an emotional forecaster, with a felt sense for how culture evolves and the future arrives.

It''s also a useful skill in today''s competitive business market.

In The Devil''s Dictionary, when a routine em-tracking job goes sideways and em-trackers themselves start disappearing, Lion finds himself not knowing who to trust in a life and death race to uncover the truth. And when the trail leads to the world''s first mega-linkage, a continent-wide national park advertised as the best way to stave off environmental collapse, and exotic animals unlike any on Earth start showing up-Lion''s quest for truth becomes a fight for the survival of the species.

Packed with intrigue and heart-pounding action, marked by unforgettable characters and vivid storytelling, filled with science-based brilliance and cult comic touches, The Devil''s Dictionary is Steven Kotler at his thrilling science fiction best.

STEVEN KOTLER is a New York Times bestselling author, award-winning journalist, and Founder and Executive Director of the Flow Research Collective. He is the author of over a dozen books, including The Art of Impossible, The Rise of Superman, Abundance, and Bold. His work has been translated into over 50 languages and appeared in over ...
Loading
Titre :The Devil's Dictionary
Format :Couverture rigide
Dimensions de l'article :336 pages, 9.25 X 6.12 X 0.98 po
Dimensions à l'expédition :336 pages, 9.25 X 6.12 X 0.98 po
Publié le :19 avril 2022
Publié par :St. Martin's Publishing Group
Langue :anglais
Convient aux âges :Tous les âges
ISBN - 13 :9781250202093

Consulté récemment
|