The Last Dragon Charmer #2: Quest Maker de Laurie McKayThe Last Dragon Charmer #2: Quest Maker de Laurie McKay

The Last Dragon Charmer #2: Quest Maker

deLaurie McKay

Couverture souple | 7 février 2017 | Anglais

Détails sur le prix et l’achat

8,21 $ en ligne 
8,50 $ prix courant
Obtenez 41 points privilègeᴹᴰ

Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

Quantité :

En stock en ligne

Cet article est admissible à l’EXPÉDITION GRATUITE pour les commandes de 25 $ et plus.

En vente en magasin

description

This second book in the epic Last Dragon Charmer series is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani’s School for Good and Evil and Chris Colfer’s Land of Stories. 

When mysterious magic transported Prince Caden from the Greater Realm to seemingly normal Asheville, North Carolina, he was shocked to discover it was home to the most dangerous villains ever banished from his homeland. And that a great and powerful Elderdragon rules them all.

Now Caden suspects that dark forces are conspiring on both sides of the magical divide between his world, and this one. The Elderdragon gives Caden a quest: uncover the dangerous plan and protect the Greater Realm from banished villains hungry for revenge. Because if they find a way home before Caden can, everyone he loves may be in danger.

With its perfect blend of wit, action, and heart, Laurie McKay’s Last Dragon Charmer series will captivate readers young and old, and remind them what it truly means to be a hero.

“A sometimes-amusing, sometimes-thrilling, and always entertaining sequel.” —Kirkus Reviews

Titre :The Last Dragon Charmer #2: Quest MakerFormat :Couverture soupleDimensions de l'article :368 pages, 7,62 × 5,12 × 0,74 poDimensions à l'expédition :7,62 × 5,12 × 0,74 poPublié le :7 février 2017Publié par :HarperCollinsLangue :Anglais

Les ISBN ci-dessous sont associés à ce titre :

ISBN - 10 :0062308475

ISBN - 13 :9780062308474

Reviews

Critiques

"McKay juxtaposes hoary fantasy tropes against 21st-century reality with verve. A sometimes-amusing, sometimes-thrilling, and always entertaining sequel that hints that math might be used for evil and the mystery lunch might pack a deadly surprise."