The Mask of Ra (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 1): A novel of intrigue and murder set in Ancient Egypt

livre numérique Kobo | 25 septembre 2012 | anglais

The Mask of Ra (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 1): A novel of intrigue and murder set in Ancient Egypt
0,99 $

Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

À télécharger

Non disponible en magasin

description

The Pharaoh is murdered... who can the city of Thebes trust to uncover the truth?

The Mask of Ra, the first mystery in Paul Doherty's intriguing series set in Ancient Egypt, introduces readers to his enigmatic sleuth, Amerotke, for the first time. Perfect for fans of Brad Geagley and Wilbur Smith.

'The historical mystery genre is still thriving and Paul Doherty's The Mask of Ra is the best of its kind since the death of Ellis Peters. As ever, Doherty dazzles with his knowledge and intimate feel for ancient Egypt' - Time Out

His great battles against the sea raiders in the Nile Delta have left Pharaoh Tuthmosis II frail, but he finds solace in victory and in the welcome he is sure to receive on his return to Thebes. Across the river from Thebes, however, there are those who do not relish his homecoming, and a group of assassins has taken a witch to pollute the Pharaoh's unfinished tomb.
Reunited with his wife, Hatusu, and his people, Tuthmosis stands before the statue of Amun-Ra with the roar of the crowd and the fanfare of trumpets ringing in his ears. But within an hour he is dead and the people of Thebes cannot forget the omen of wounded doves flying overhead. Rumours run rife, speculation sweeps the royal city and Hatusu vows to uncover the truth. With the aid of Amerotke, a respected judge of Thebes, she embarks on a path destined to reveal the great secrets of Egypt.

What readers are saying about The Mask of Ra:
'This is the best book I have ever read'
'A classic whodunit, it nevertheless manages to spring a few surprises on the way, and I certainly didn't manage to guess who the culprit was'
'Mr. Doherty takes time to establish the site and atmospheric setting of his story...I barged through the book in one night'

Titre :The Mask of Ra (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 1): A novel of intrigue and murder set in Ancient EgyptFormat :livre numérique KoboPublié le :25 septembre 2012Publié par :HeadlineLangue :anglais

Les ISBN ci-dessous sont associés à ce titre :

ISBN - 10 :0755350243

ISBN - 13 :9780755350247

Convient aux âges : Tous les âges

Recherche d’articles semblables, par catégorie :