The Pearl Sister: Book Four

deLucinda Riley

|anglais
1 janvier 2019|
The Pearl Sister: Book Four de Lucinda Riley
25,00 $
Couverture souple
Obtenez 125 points privilègeᴹᴰ
Acheter en ligne
Livraison à une adresse
Expédition gratuite pour les commandes d’au moins 35 $
Cueillette en magasin
Pour savoir si la cueillette en magasin est offerte,
Trouver en magasin
Pour voir les stocks en magasin,
Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

description

From the breathtaking beaches of Thailand to the barely tamed wilds of colonial Australia, The Pearl Sister is the fourth “brilliantly written” (Historical Novel Society) novel in New York Times bestselling author Lucinda Riley’s epic Seven Sisters series. “Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley’s previous novels will adore” (Booklist) this adventurous and moving story about two women searching for a place to call home.

CeCe D’Aplièse has always felt like an outcast. But following the death of her father—the reclusive billionaire affectionately called Pa Salt by the six daughters he adopted from around the globe—she finds herself more alone than ever. With nothing left to lose, CeCe delves into the mystery of her origins. The only clues she holds are a black and white photograph and the name of a female pioneer who once lived in Australia.

One hundred years earlier, Kitty McBride, a Scottish clergyman’s daughter, abandons her conservative upbringing to serve as the companion to a wealthy woman traveling from Edinburgh to Adelaide. Her ticket to a new land brings the adventure she dreamed of and a love that she had never imagined.

When CeCe herself finally reaches the searing heat and dusty plains of the Red Centre of Australia, something deep within her responds to the energy of the area and the ancient culture of the Aboriginal people. As she comes closer to finding the truth of her ancestry, CeCe begins to believe that this untamed, vast continent could offer her what she never thought possible: a sense of belonging, and a home.

With Lucinda Riley’s signature “meticulous research and attention to detail” (Booklist), The Pearl Sister is an immersive saga that “will keep readers glued to the page” (RT Book Reviews).
Lucinda Riley was the New York Times bestselling author of over twenty novels, including The Orchid House, The Girl on the Cliff, and the Seven Sisters series. Her books have sold twenty million copies in thirty-five languages globally. She was born in Ireland and divided her time between England and West Cork with her husband and...
Loading
Titre :The Pearl Sister: Book Four
Format :Couverture souple
Dimensions de l'article :528 pages, 8.25 X 5.31 X 1.2 po
Dimensions à l'expédition :528 pages, 8.25 X 5.31 X 1.2 po
Publié le :1 janvier 2019
Publié par :Atria Books
Langue :anglais
Convient aux âges :Tous les âges
ISBN - 13 :9781501180040

Consulté récemment
|