The Spanish Promise de Karen SwanThe Spanish Promise de Karen Swan

The Spanish Promise

deKaren Swan

Couverture souple | 1 mai 2019 | Anglais

Détails sur le prix et l’achat

14,70 $ en ligne 
24,99 $ prix courant
Obtenez 74 points privilègeᴹᴰ

Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

En rupture de stock en ligne

En vente en magasin

description

The Spanish Promise is another sizzling summer novel from Globe and Mail bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Elin Hilderbrand.Charlotte, a wealth counsellor who knows from personal experience the complications that a sudden inheritance can bring, helps her clients navigate the emotional side effects of sudden wealth syndrome. When she is asked by Mateo Mendoza, heir to a huge Spanish estate, to fly to Madrid to help resolve an issue in his father's will, she's confident it will be straightforward. The timing isn't great as Charlotte's due to get married the following week, but once her client signs on the dotted line, she can return to her life in London and her wedding, and live happily ever after. Marrying Stephen might not fill her with excitement, but she doesn't want to live in the fast lane anymore - safe and predictable is good.But Carlos Mendoza's final bequest opens up a generation of secrets, and Charlotte finds herself compelled to unravel the mystery. As she digs deeper, Charlotte uncovers the story of a family divided by Spain's Civil War, and of a love affair across the battle lines that ended in tragedy.And while she is consumed in the drama of the Mendozas, Charlotte's own tragic past catches up with her, threatening to overturn everything in her life she's worked so hard to build.
Karen Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. She lives in the forest outside Sussex, England, writing her books in a treehouse overlooking the Downs. An internationally bestselling author, her numerous books include T...
Loading
Titre :The Spanish PromiseFormat :Couverture soupleDimensions de l'article :384 pages, 9,22 × 6,18 × 1,17 poDimensions à l'expédition :9,22 × 6,18 × 1,17 poPublié le :1 mai 2019Publié par :Pan MacmillanLangue :Anglais

Les ISBN ci-dessous sont associés à ce titre :

ISBN - 10 :1529006171

ISBN - 13 :9781529006179

Reviews