Valencia And Valentine

deSuzy KrauseLu parJanet Metzger

|anglais
1 juin 2019|
Valencia And Valentine de Suzy Krause
Faites vite! Il n’en reste que 1 en ligne!
45,21 $ 
51,99 $ rabais 13 %
Livre audio (CD)
Obtenez 226 points privilègeᴹᴰ
Acheter en ligne
Livraison à une adresse
Expédition gratuite pour les commandes d’au moins 35 $
Cueillette en magasin
Pour savoir si la cueillette en magasin est offerte,
Trouver en magasin
Non vendu en magasin
Les prix et les offres peuvent différer de ceux en magasin

description

For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, debut author Suzy Krause delivers a quirky, colorful story about love, loss, second chances, and what it means to truly live.

Valencia, a timid debt collector with crippling OCD, is afraid of many things, but the two that scare her most are flying and turning thirty-five. To confront those fears, Valencia’s therapist suggests that she fly somewhere—anywhere—before her upcoming birthday. And as Valencia begins a telephone romance with a man from New York, she suddenly has a destination in mind. There’s only one problem—he might not actually exist.

Mrs. Valentine is an eccentric old woman desperate for company, be it from neighbors, telemarketers, or even the funeral director (when you’re her age, you go to a lot of funerals). So she’s thrilled when the new cleaning girl provides a listening ear for her life’s story—a tale of storybook love and incredible adventures around the world with her husband before his mysterious and sudden disappearance.

The stories of Valencia and Mrs. Valentine may at first appear to have nothing in common…but then again, nothing in life is as straightforward as it seems.

Suzy Krause is a Canadian writer and music lover. Like Valencia, she has worked as a debt collector, and like Mrs. Valentine, she likes to tell stories. She writes about her life at www.suzykrause.com. Valencia and Valentine is her first novel.
Loading
Titre :Valencia And Valentine
Format :Livre audio (CD)
Dimensions de l'article :5.5 X 6.5 X 0.63 po
Dimensions à l'expédition :5.5 X 6.5 X 0.63 po
Publié le :1 juin 2019
Publié par :Brilliance Audio
Langue :anglais
Convient aux âges :Tous les âges
ISBN - 13 :9781721367313

Consulté récemment
|