With Malice de Eileen Cook

With Malice

deEileen Cook

Couverture rigide | 7 juin 2016 | Anglais

pas encore coté|écrire une critique

Détails sur le prix et l’achat

23,74 $ en ligne 
25,99 $
Obtenez 119 points privilègeᴹᴰ

En stock en ligne

Cet article est admissible à l’EXPÉDITION GRATUITE pour les commandes de 25 $ et plus.

En vente en magasin

description

For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life.

Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron's senior trip to Italy was supposed to be the adventure of a lifetime. And then the accident happened. Waking up in a hospital room, her leg in a cast, stitches in her face, and a big blank canvas where the last 6 weeks should be, Jill comes to discover she was involved in a fatal accident in her travels abroad. She was jetted home by her affluent father in order to receive quality care. Care that includes a lawyer. And a press team. Because maybe the accident? wasn't an accident. Wondering not just what happened but what she did, Jill tries to piece together the events of the past six weeks before she loses her thin hold on her once-perfect life.

À propos de l’auteur

Eileen Cook is a multi-published author with her novels appearing in eight different languages. She spent most of her teen years wishing she were someone else or somewhere else, which is great training for a writer. Eileen lives in Vancouver with her husband and one very naughty dog and no longer wishes to be anyone or anywhere else. ...
Year of Mistaken Discoveries
Year of Mistaken Discoveries

de Eileen Cook

14,99 $

En stock en ligne

En vente en magasin

Unraveling Isobel
Unraveling Isobel

de Eileen Cook

10,31 $11,99 $

En stock en ligne

Non disponible en magasin

Remember
Remember

de Eileen Cook

14,99 $

En stock en ligne

En vente en magasin

Magasiner ses titres

Détails

Titre :With MaliceFormat :Couverture rigideDimensions :320 pages, 8,25 × 5,5 × 1,16 poPublié le :7 juin 2016Publié par :Houghton Mifflin HarcourtLangue :Anglais

Les ISBN ci-dessous sont associés à ce titre :

ISBN - 10 :0544805097

ISBN - 13 :9780544805095

Magasins près de chez vous

Nous avons trouvé 0 magasins près de chez vous

Critiques de With Malice soumis par les clients

Reviews

Contenu supplémentaire

Critiques

An Entertainment Weekly Seriously Scary Summer Read" "A creepy, satisfying thriller? " -Entertainment Weekly "This multimedia project is a perfect thriller to stow in your beach bag." -TeenVogue.com "Prepare for lots of twists, right up until the very last chapter." -Seventeen.com "[A] page-turning psychological thriller." -Bustle.com "For those who like a suspenseful and riveting novel." -Glitter Guide "This book will have you turning pages as you try and decide what you believe and who you can trust." -Parade.com * "Cinematic scene breaks and propulsive reveals will keep the pages furiously turning in this slow-burning but explosive thriller." -Booklist, STARRED review "[With Malice] is a page-turner, and the ending is unsettling-let the reader beware." -VOYA "A solid thriller that will leave readers guessing until the very last page." -School Library Journal "Cook believably portrays the struggles of girl who had it all and is left to pick up the pieces of a life she isn't sure is hers." -Publishers Weekly "The hoopla surrounding the accident is played well, reminiscent of the real-life Amanda Knox trial. Jill's past-tense narration is complemented by Justice for Simone blog posts, police transcripts, text messages, email, Facebook comments, and Crime Watch episodes, through which details of their frenemy-ship and what might've happened emerge." -Kirkus "The story is twisty, well-written, and so powerful that I felt as though I was reading about a true crime. Is there anything more complex or vicious than a teen girl? Especially one with secrets."-Chevy Stevens NYT Bestselling author Still Missing and Those Girls "Some books you read and forget immediately. Some you finish and want to start again immediately. This is one of the latter. Staggeringly smart, just enough sexy, and virtually seamless."-Terra Elan McVoy, author of Edgar Finalist, Criminal "