29 Dates by Melissa De la Cruz29 Dates by Melissa De la Cruz

29 Dates

byMelissa De la Cruz

Hardcover | December 18, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$23.99

Earn 120 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

“A heartwarming, sparkling romantic comedy about what happens when what your heart wants and what your parents want don't match…Melissa de la Cruz enchants and delights in her usual style. Completely unputdownable!” —Sandhya Menon, New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi


“A refreshingly modern love story, 29 Dates serves up a funny and heartfelt rom-com about finding love and figuring out life on your own terms.” —Maurene Goo, author of I Believe in a Thing Called Love and The Way You Make Me Feel



How many dates will it take to find The One?

Ji-su’s traditional South Korean parents are concerned by what they see as her lack of attention to her schoolwork and her future. Working with Seoul’s premiere matchmaker to find the right boyfriend is one step toward ensuring Ji-su’s success, and going on the recommended dates is Ji-su’s compromise to please her parents while finding space to figure out her own dreams. But when she flubs a test then skips out on a date to spend time with friends, her fed-up parents shock her by shipping her off to a private school in San Francisco. Where she’ll have the opportunity to shine academically—and be set up on more dates!

Navigating her host family, her new city and school, and more dates, Ji-su finds comfort in taking the photographs that populate her ever-growing social media account. Soon attention from two very different boys sends Ji-su into a tailspin of soul-searching. As her passion for photography lights her on fire, does she even want to find The One? And what if her One isn’t parent and matchmaker approved?
Melissa de la Cruz graduated from Columbia University in New York. She has written several award winning novel series for teens such as "The Au Pairs,""Blue Bloods,""The Ashleys" and "The Angels on Sunset Boulevard." Her adult books include "Cat's Meow" and "Girls Who Like Boys Who Like Boys." Aside from her books, she has also worked ...
Loading
Title:29 DatesFormat:HardcoverDimensions:400 pages, 8.5 × 5.63 × 1.26 inPublished:December 18, 2018Publisher:Inkyard PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1335541543

ISBN - 13:9781335541543

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"A heartwarming, sparkling romantic comedy about what happens when what your heart wants and what your parents want don't match...Melissa de la Cruz enchants and delights in her usual style. Completely unputdownable!"-Sandhya Menon, New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi"A refreshingly modern love story, 29 Dates serves up a funny and heartfelt rom-com about finding love and figuring out life on your own terms."-Maurene Goo, author of I Believe in a Thing Called Love and The Way You Make Me Feel"29 Dates is a sweet, unique take on the high-school rom-com...cinematic and inviting. This latest by de la Cruz is perfect for fans of Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before." -Booklist"A surprise ending brings the story to a satisfying close that will thrill fans of Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before (2014). A surefire hit wherever lighthearted romances are popular." -Kirkus Reviews"Wow. Something in Between hit me right in the heart, challenging what we understand of love, law, identity, ambition, and the American Dream. Both heartbreaking and bursting with hope, this is the book we all need."-Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Young Elites and Legend series on Something in Between"Jasmine's fairytale-turned-nightmare story will have you laughing, seething, relating, crying, and cheering. A great love story, a great heroine, a great family...simply a great read!"-Rachel Cohn, New York Times bestselling coauthor of Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist on Something in Between