A Map For Wrecked Girls

August 15, 2017|
A Map For Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor
$23.99
Hardcover
Earn 120 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"A masterfully written tale of survival, sisters, and love." —Julie Murphy, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin''

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and hope, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Tell Me Three Things, The One Memory of Flora Banks, and Pretty Little Liars.

Emma had always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic older sister, and the two had always been best friends. Until something happenned that wrecked them.
 
I''d trusted Henri more than I''d trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I''d follow.
 
Now the unthinkable occurrs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped on a gorgeous hell of an island, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall further apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But will Henri ever forgive Emma? Can they survive this island? Can they reclaim what they’ve lost? There is no map for this.

For the first time, I was afraid we''d die on this shore.
 
"Emotionally eviscerating." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval
"Top-notch—readers will be riveted." 
Publishers Weekly
"If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you''ll rip through [this]."
 —PopSugar
"A must-read."
 —HelloGiggles
"A heart-stopping page-turner." —Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice
“A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles.” SLJ 
"Harrowing." 
—Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky
"Beautifully told." 
—Buzzfeed
"Will suck you in from the first page." —Brightly

Jessica Taylor adores atmospheric settings, dangerous girls, and characters who sneak out late at night. She lives in Northern California, not far from San Francisco, with a law degree she isn’t using, one dog, and many teetering towers of books.
Loading
Title:A Map For Wrecked Girls
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:368 pages, 8.63 X 5.88 X 1.21 in
Shipping dimensions:368 pages, 8.63 X 5.88 X 1.21 in
Published:August 15, 2017
Publisher:Penguin Young Readers Group
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780735228115

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|