A Sorrowful Sanctuary: A Lane Winslow Mystery

September 25, 2018|
$16.95
Paperback
Earn 85 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

In the fifth book of the series that the Globe and Mail calls "terrific," Lane Winslow investigates the murder of an unidentified man she found adrift in a boat near King''s Cove.

Lane Winslow is enjoying a perfect, sunny day at the lake when she spots a gravely injured young man drifting in a sinking rowboat. Hypothermic, bleeding, and soaked in icy, bloody water, he is unable to speak, leaving Lane at a loss. What series of events brought him to this grisly fate?

Darling and Ames are quick to pick up the case, but leads are few until Angela''s young son finds an unsettling clue on the beach—a bright red swastika lapel pin—that points to the National Unity Party of Canada. When the anonymous man succumbs to his injuries, Darling and Lane are thrown headlong into a murder investigation with ties to the old country.

Fans of Maisie Dobbs, Bess Crawford, and the ever-popular Kopp Sisters will be enchanted by Lane Winslow, a clever, no-nonsense sleuth based on the author''s own mother, who was a wartime spy.

Iona Whishaw is a former educator and social worker whose mother and grandfather were both spies during their respective wars. She lives in Vancouver, British Columbia, with her husband. Visit her at ionawhishaw.com.
Loading
Title:A Sorrowful Sanctuary: A Lane Winslow Mystery
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:368 pages, 7.5 X 5 X 0.1 in
Shipping dimensions:368 pages, 7.5 X 5 X 0.1 in
Published:September 25, 2018
Publisher:TouchWood Editions
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781771512893

Recently Viewed
|