A Study in Charlotte

A Study in Charlotte

Paperback | January 3, 2017

byBrittany Cavallaro

not yet rated|write a review

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new trilogy about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.

Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She’s inherited Sherlock’s volatility and some of his vices—and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she’s not looking for friends.

But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting and nowhere is safe—and the only people they can trust are each other.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.12 online
$12.50 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

A Study in Charlotte

Paperback | January 3, 2017
Pre-order online Not yet available in stores
$11.12 online $12.50 (save 11%)

From the Publisher

The first book in a witty, suspenseful new trilogy about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers a...

From the Jacket

The last thing Jamie Watson wants is a rugby scholarship to Sherringford, a Connecticut prep school just an hour away from his estranged father. But that’s not the only complication: Sherringford is also home to Charlotte Holmes, the famous detective’s great-great-great-granddaughter, who has inherited not only Sherlock’s genius but al...

Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:January 3, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062398911

ISBN - 13:9780062398918

Customer Reviews of A Study in Charlotte

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Book! I read the hardcover version of the book when it came out and I absolutely loved it! The characters, Jamie and Charlotte, show readers the unlikeliness between them and their ancestors, Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. The combination of mystery and romance makes this book a real page turner.
Date published: 2016-11-16

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Fans of television’s Elementary and Sherlock will avidly devour this book...a joyous excuse to watch one of the literary world’s most beloved pairings come together.”