As She Ascends by Jodi MeadowsAs She Ascends by Jodi Meadows

As She Ascends

byJodi Meadows

Hardcover | September 11, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.13 online 
$21.99 list price save 8%
Earn 101 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

“A fiercely imagined world!” —Mary E. Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of the Remnant Chronicles

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane comes the second book in a smoldering fantasy trilogy about a girl who must embrace her latent power or lose the dragons she loves. Perfect for fans of Julie Kagawa and Kendare Blake.

Mira the Dragonhearted is on the run with her friends following a fiery escape from the prison where she’d been condemned for speaking out against dragon trafficking.

And she wants answers. Has the treaty she’s been defending her whole life truly sold out the Fallen Isles to their enemies? Did her own parents lie to her? Will she lose control of her power and hurt the ones she loves?

The only way to find the truth is to go home again, to face the people who betrayed her and the parents she’s not sure she can trust. Home, where she must learn to rise above her fears. Or be consumed.

Title:As She AscendsFormat:HardcoverDimensions:560 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.65 inPublished:September 11, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062469436

ISBN - 13:9780062469434

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compelling! The more I get to see and read of The Fallen Isles trilogy, the more I want to see. Mira and her companions escaped The Pit and are on a harrowing journey to save the dragons and find the truth behind The Mira Treaty. My favourite part of this book was getting to know more of Aaru's backstory and seeing through his point of view. We also spent more time with the group as a whole, which allowed the rest of the characters to shine through. See their wings stretch a little better after being held captive, if you will. Mira herself has evolved since the first book, but has a hard time seeing how much she has progressed. For me as a reader, however, it's not hard to see how this second book not only matches the good things about the first book (the characterization and Jodi Meadow's descriptive prose) but also expands on the world of the Fallen Isles and exceeded my expectations. We're no longer in the stifling Pit, but in the outside world where anything can happen. So in my eyes the story itself grows with Mira and her journey.
Date published: 2018-09-12

Editorial Reviews

“Complex world-building and luminous storytelling. Mira will sear a mark on your heart long after the final page is consumed.”