Comet Rising

December 3, 2019|
Comet Rising by Marcykate Connolly
$10.99
Paperback
Earn 55 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Emmeline and Lucas are back in the epic conclusion to the award winning, middle grade fantasy duology. When Lady Aisling returns, stealing more magical children to add to her collection, can Emmeline and Lucas stop her once and for all? And will Emmeline''s shadow, Dar, be their friend or foe?
Alone we are powerful, but together, we can do real magic.
Emmeline and Lucas are safe from the evil Lady Aisling and her soldiers for the time being. Theonly thing that mars their peaceful life is Emmeline''s imprisoned former shadow, Dar.
Then one night the Cerelia Comet, the reason for their magical abilities, returns. . . but it''s twelve years too early. The return of the comet can only mean one thing: Lady Aisling has a Sky Shaker under her control and is hoping for a new batch of talented children to add to her collection.
Emmeline and Lucas decide to journey to find other magical children to help in the fight againstLady Aisling. But when Dar escapes, and the two friends realize many of the children they seek have already been taken, they know they are in for the fight of their lives.
For fans of Coraline, Doll Bones and The Night Gardener, the Shadow Weaver duology will enthrall middle school readers who love fantasy, magic, and danger. Perfect for 5th grade and above.
MarcyKate Connolly is a New York Times bestselling children''s book author and nonprofit administrator who lives in New England with her family and a grumble of pugs. She graduated from Hampshire College (a magical place where they don''t give you grades) where she wrote an opera sequel to Hamlet as the equivalent of senior thesis. It ...
Loading
Title:Comet Rising
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:320 pages, 7.98 X 5.62 X 0.91 in
Shipping dimensions:320 pages, 7.98 X 5.62 X 0.91 in
Published:December 3, 2019
Publisher:Sourcebooks
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781492691525

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|