Dark And Shallow Lies

August 31, 2021|
Dark And Shallow Lies by Ginny Myers Sain
$23.99
Hardcover
Earn 120 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A teen girl disappears from her small town deep in the bayou, where magic festers beneath the surface of the swamp like water rot, in this chilling debut supernatural thriller for fans of Natasha Preston, Karen McManus, and Rory Power.

La Cachette, Louisiana, is the worst place to be if you have something to hide.
 
This tiny town, where seventeen-year-old Grey spends her summers, is the self-proclaimed Psychic Capital of the World—and the place where Elora Pellerin, Grey''s best friend, disappeared six months earlier.
 
Grey can''t believe that Elora vanished into thin air any more than she can believe that nobody in a town full of psychics knows what happened. But as she digs into the night that Elora went missing, she begins to realize that everybody in town is hiding something—her grandmother Honey; her childhood crush Hart; and even her late mother, whose secrets continue to call to Grey from beyond the grave.
 
When a mysterious stranger emerges from the bayou—a stormy-eyed boy with links to Elora and the town''s bloody history—Grey realizes that La Cachette''s past is far more present and dangerous than she''d ever understood. Suddenly, she doesn''t know who she can trust. In a town where secrets lurk just below the surface, and where a murderer is on the loose, nobody can be presumed innocent—and La Cachette''s dark and shallow lies may just rip the town apart.
Ginny Myers Sain lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma, and has spent the past twenty years working closely with teens as a director and acting instructor in a program designed for high school students seriously intent on pursuing a career in the professional theatre. Having grown up in deeply rural America, she is interested in telling stories abo...
Loading
Title:Dark And Shallow Lies
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:432 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.09 in
Shipping dimensions:432 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.09 in
Published:August 31, 2021
Publisher:Penguin Young Readers Group
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780593403969

Recently Viewed
|