Dead Ground In Between

byMaureen JenningsRead byRoger Clark

August 22, 2017|
Dead Ground In Between by Maureen Jennings
$13.50 
$14.99
Audio Book (CD)
Earn 68 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Out of stock online.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From Canada's premier author of historical mysteries, Maureen Jennings, comes the haunting fourth novel in the DI Tom Tyler series. Set in Britain during the darkest days of World War II, this is a must-listen for fans of Foyle's War, Jacqueline Winspear's Maisie Dobbs series, and wartime dramas.

It's late 1942; the war is still raging and the upcoming Christmas season looks bleak. Detective Inspector Tom Tyler is settling into his placement in Ludlow, Shropshire, a small town jammed with people sent there by the conflict. On the outskirts is an Italian PoW camp and many PoWs work on local farms where manpower is sorely needed. Fraternizing is forbidden but, as Tyler knows only too well, the human heart has a way of crossing boundaries.

Tyler's job is both to keep the peace and to enforce wartime regulations. Magistrate's court is busy. Then a troubled old man goes missing in a winter storm. The next day his body is discovered in a secret hideout supposedly known to very few. It soon becomes clear that a crime has been committed, and there is no shortage of suspects. Tyler senses that the two evacuee children who found the body are not telling the entire truth, but when he goes to question them further, he learns they have taken off from their foster home. It becomes imperative that he find them.

Showcasing her characteristic masterful storytelling and deep empathy for her characters - from the bravest and most blameless to the profoundly troubled - Jennings has created another outstanding novel that is both a mystery and a rich, satisfying listening experience.

Title:Dead Ground In Between
Format:Audio Book (CD)
Product dimensions:6.75 X 5.25 X 0.5 in
Shipping dimensions:6.75 X 5.25 X 0.5 in
Published:August 22, 2017
Publisher:Brilliance Audio
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781543641226

Recently Viewed
|