Finding Yvonne

June 4, 2019|
Finding Yvonne by Brandy Colbert
$14.49
Paperback
Earn 72 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert.
Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school.
Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He''s mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future.
From the author ofPointeandLittle & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.

Brandy Colbertis the critically acclaimed author of the novelsPointe,Finding Yvonne, and Stonewall Award winnerLittle & Lion. Born and raised in Springfield, Missouri, she now lives and writes in Los Angeles.
Loading
Title:Finding Yvonne
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:304 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1 in
Published:June 4, 2019
Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:14
ISBN - 13:9780316349024

Recently Viewed
|