Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit

August 30, 2016|
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Jaye Robin Brown
$21.99
Hardcover
Earn 110 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls—all the more charming for being so very ordinary.”*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 3 starred reviews!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that’s perfect for fans of Julie Murphy’s Dumplin’ and Becky Albertalli’s Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn’t possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if she’s starting to fall for the girl. Even if there’s a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus

Jaye Robin Brown lives in the mountains of Western North Carolina, and teaches art at a public high school. This is her first novel.
Loading
Title:Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden FruitFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:432 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.33 inShipping dimensions:432 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.33 inPublished:August 30, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062270982

ISBN - 13:9780062270986

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: