Heir Of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Heir Of Fire

bySarah J. Maas

Hardcover | September 2, 2014

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.99

Earn 110 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Celaena Sardothien, heroine of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, rises from the ashes to burn brighter than ever.
     Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak—but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth…a truth about her heritage that could change her life—and her future—forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed?
     In this New York Times bestselling third book, Sarah J. Maas again delivers the epic fantasy, heartstopping pace, and heady romance that have won her readers the world over. Look for a teaser for the fourth book in the series, out in this same season!

About The Author

SARAH J. MAAS is the author of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series: Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, and Heir of Fire, and the series' prequel, The Assassin's Blade; as well as A Court of Thorns and Roses. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog. Visit Sarah online at www.s...
A Court of Wings and Ruin: Indigo Exclusive Edition
A Court of Wings and Ruin: Indigo Exclusive Edition

by Sarah J. Maas

$22.80$24.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Tower Of Dawn
Tower Of Dawn

by Sarah J. Maas

$22.24$24.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Throne Of Glass
Throne Of Glass

by Sarah J. Maas

$11.79$12.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Heir Of FireFormat:HardcoverDimensions:576 pages, 9.56 × 6.24 × 1.84 inPublished:September 2, 2014Publisher:Bloomsbury USALanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1619630656

ISBN - 13:9781619630659

Customer Reviews of Heir Of Fire

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

"The pages fly by. Series fans will be relieved to hear that this installment is only the halfway point, and thanks to Maas' adroit plot maneuvers, well-wrought characters, and immersive world building, they'll be positively hooked for the forthcoming volumes." -Booklist"Readers will devour Maas's latest entry. The plot remains fast paced, balancing scenes of intense action with emotionally wrenching interactions between characters . . . A must-purchase." -School Library Journal"Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending . . . Will leave readers ravenous for more." -Kirkus Reviews"An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave." -Kirkus Reviews on Crown of Midnight"Series fans will be satisfied not only by the intricate plot, dishy romance, and rich world building but they will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume." -Booklist on Crown of Midnight"With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone's interests, without feeling cluttered. The action will carry you right to the end, leaving you eager for the next installment." -Romantic Times Book Reviews on Crown of Midnight"A thrilling read." -Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Throne of Glass"A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." -USA Today on Throne of Glass"A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field." -Tor.com on Throne of Glass"Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" -Romantic Times Book Reviews on Throne of Glass