Igniting Darkness

byRobin Lafevers

Hardcover | June 2, 2020

Igniting Darkness by Robin Lafevers
$24.99
Earn 125 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up tosharp and breathless" ( Kirkus Reviews ) historical fantasy Courting Darkness. S et in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones.

When you count Death as a friend, who can stand as your enemy?

Sybella, novitiate of the convent of Saint Mortain and Death's vengeance on earth, is still reeling from her God's own passing, and along with him a guiding hand in her bloody work. But with her sisters on the run from their evil brother and under the watchful eye of her one true friend (and love) at court, the soldier known as Beast, Sybella stands alone as the Duchess of Brittany's protector.

After months of seeking her out, Sybella has finally made contact with a fellow novitiate of the convent, Genevieve, a mole in the French court. But Sybella, having already drawn the ire of the French regent, may not be able to depend on her sister and ally as much as she hoped. Still, Death always finds a way, even if it's not what one expects.

No one can be trusted and the wolves are always waiting in this thrilling conclusion to the Courting Darkness duology, set in the world of Robin's beloved His Fair Assassin trilogy."
Robin LaFevers, author of the New York Times best-selling His Fair Assassin books, was raised on fairy tales, Bulfinch's mythology, and nineteenth-century poetry. It is not surprising that she grew up to be a hopeless romantic. She was lucky enough to find her one true love, and is living happily ever after with him in California. Vis...
Loading
Title:Igniting DarknessFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:560 pages, 9.25 X 6.12 X 0 inShipping dimensions:560 pages, 9.25 X 6.12 X 0 inPublished:June 2, 2020Publisher:Houghton Mifflin HarcourtLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0544991095

ISBN - 13:9780544991095

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: