In The After

May 27, 2014|
In The After by Demitria Lunetta
$12.50
Paperback
Earn 63 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

In debut author Demitria Lunetta's heart-pounding thriller, one girl must fight for her survival in a world overrun by violent, deadly creatures. Perfect for fans of New York Times bestsellers like The 5th Wave and Across the Universe.

Amy Harris's life changed forever when They took over. Her parents—vanished. The government—obsolete. Societal structure—nonexistent. No one knows where They came from, but these vicious creatures have been rapidly devouring mankind since They appeared. With fierce survivor instincts, Amy manages to stay alive—and even rescues "Baby," a toddler who was left behind. After years of hiding, they are miraculously rescued and taken to New Hope. On the surface, it appears to be a safe haven for survivors. But there are dark and twisted secrets lurking beneath that could have Amy and Baby paying with not only their freedom . . . but also their lives.

Chicago native Demitria Lunetta is a member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators and a faithful follower of all things YA on her blog www.demitrialunetta.blogspot.com. She holds a BA in Human Ecology and has spent countless hours studying the many ways in which people are capable of bringing about their own destru...
Loading
Title:In The AfterFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:480 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.68 inShipping dimensions:480 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.68 inPublished:May 27, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062105469

ISBN - 13:9780062105462

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: