Life By Committee

Paperback | April 21, 2015

byCorey Ann Haydu

not yet rated|write a review

Secret: I kissed someone else's boyfriend.
Assignment: Do it again.

Like most who find Life by Committee, Tabitha is a little lost. Her best friend has ditched her, her Vermont town is feeling way too small, and she's falling head over heels for a guy named Joe—who already has a girlfriend. Just when Tab is afraid she'll burst from keeping the secret of Joe inside, she discovers Life by Committee. The rules of LBC are simple: tell a secret, receive an assignment. Complete the assignment to keep your secret safe.

Tab likes it that the assignments push her to her limits, empowering her to live boldly and go further than she'd ever go on her own. But in the name of truth and bravery, how far is too far to go?

Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Jennifer E. Smith, Life by Committee is a fresh, vibrant novel about the power of wanting, the messiness of friendship, and the truths we hide and share.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.02
$12.50 list price save 11%
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Secret: I kissed someone else's boyfriend. Assignment: Do it again.Like most who find Life by Committee, Tabitha is a little lost. Her best friend has ditched her, her Vermont town is feeling way too small, and she's falling head over heels for a guy named Joe—who already has a girlfriend. Just when Tab is afraid she'll burst from keep...

From the Jacket

Some secrets are too good to keep.Tabitha might be the only girl in the history of the world who actually gets less popular when she gets hot. But her so-called friends say she's changed, and they've dropped her flat.Now Tab has no one to tell about the best and worst thing that has ever happened to her: Joe, who spills his most intima...

Corey Ann Haydu is the author ofOCD Love Story,Life by Committee, andMaking Pretty. She grew up in the Boston area but now lives in Brooklyn, New York, where she drinks mochas and uses a lot of Post-it notes, habits she picked up while earning her MFA at the New School.

other books by Corey Ann Haydu

OCD Love Story
OCD Love Story

Paperback|Jul 22 2014

$12.99

The Someday Suitcase
The Someday Suitcase

Hardcover|Jun 27 2017

$18.69$21.00list pricesave 11%
Rules For Stealing Stars
Rules For Stealing Stars

Paperback|May 23 2017

$8.50

see all books by Corey Ann Haydu
Format:PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.72 inPublished:April 21, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062294067

ISBN - 13:9780062294067

Customer Reviews of Life By Committee

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“This book is brilliant, thrumming with honesty and surprising truths.”