Little Wrecks

June 26, 2018|
Little Wrecks by Meredith Miller
$12.21 
$12.50
Paperback
Earn 61 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-2 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

In this haunting and explosive debut, Meredith Miller explores the truth behind three girls on the cusp of adulthood, and all the shocking realizations that come under the guise of growing up. Perfect for fans of I’ll Give You the Sun and Girl in Pieces.

Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are different from everyone else. They can see beneath the seemingly perfect, cookie-cutter exterior of their small town of Highbone, Long Island. They know that below the surface, each house is filled with secrets, indifference, and violence.

These girls refuse to become willing participants of these fake lives. Instead, they are determined to fight every condescending comment, every unwelcome touch, and every lie they’ve been told.

When the opportunity to commit the perfect crime appears, the girls finally start to see their way out of Highbone. But for the first time, Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are keeping secrets from each other. As they drift apart, the weight of reality starts to set in. These girls can’t save each other. They might not even be able to save themselves.

“Darkly atmospheric and brutally honest, Little Wrecks depicts girls becoming women in a society that devalues both.”—Mindy McGinnis, author of Female of the Species

Title:Little Wrecks
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:384 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.86 in
Shipping dimensions:384 pages, 8 X 5.31 X 0.86 in
Published:June 26, 2018
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062474261

Recently Viewed
|