Made You Up

May 19, 2015|
Made You Up by Francesca Zappia
$21.99
Hardcover
Earn 110 plum® points

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be—sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. For fans of Silver Linings Playbook and Liar, this thought-provoking debut tells the story of Alex, a high school senior—and the ultimate unreliable narrator—unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion.

Alex fights a daily battle to figure out what is real and what is not. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, a Magic 8 Ball, and her only ally (her little sister), Alex wages a war against her schizophrenia, determined to stay sane long enough to get into college. She's pretty optimistic about her chances until she runs into Miles. Didn't she imagine him? Before she knows it, Alex is making friends, going to parties, falling in love, and experiencing all the usual rites of passage for teenagers. But Alex is used to being crazy. She's not prepared for normal. Can she trust herself? Can we trust her?

Francesca Zappia lives in central Indiana and majors in computer science at the University of Indianapolis. She spends most of her time writing, drawing her characters, and reading.Made You Upis her debut novel.
Loading
Title:Made You UpFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:448 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.37 inShipping dimensions:448 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.37 inPublished:May 19, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006229010X

ISBN - 13:9780062290106

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: