Midnight Texas tome 2 Les esprits se déchaînent by Charlaine HarrisMidnight Texas tome 2 Les esprits se déchaînent by Charlaine Harris

Midnight Texas tome 2 Les esprits se déchaînent

byCharlaine Harris

Paperback | November 5, 2015 | French

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 50 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 1-3 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Même à Midnight, avec ses allures de ville fantôme et ses résidents plutôt secrets, Olivia Charity reste une énigme. Ce qu’on sait, c’est qu’elle habite avec le vampire Lemuel, qu’elle est très belle… et tout aussi dangereuse. Le jeune médium Manfred Bernardo en a la confirmation lorsqu’il l’aperçoit à Dallas juste avant qu’une de ses riches et fidèles clientes meure devant lui. Il se retrouve au premier rang des suspects, ce qui braque l’attention médiatique sur Midnight et contrarie fort ses concitoyens. Ces derniers expriment leur solidarité en donnant à Olivia le mandat de sortir Manfred de ce mauvais pas, au risque de la voir employer des méthodes peu orthodoxes, mais bien typiques de ce coin perdu du Texas.<_o3a_p>


Charlaine Harris est l’auteure de La communauté du Sud, une série culte dont le personnage principal, Sookie Stackhouse, a été rendu célèbre par True Blood, la télésérie qu’en a tirée Alan Ball.
Title:Midnight Texas tome 2 Les esprits se déchaînentFormat:PaperbackDimensions:8.75 × 6.35 × 0.68 inPublished:November 5, 2015Publisher:Flammarion QuébecLanguage:French

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:2890776360

ISBN - 13:9782890776364

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, easy read A good book for a quick read, amusing characters.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, easy read I read this book after reading the True Blood series by the same author. She is captivating and very easy to ready. The books are very difficult to put down. No great literature awards perhaps but what I would classify as a fantastic 'Vacation read'.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd in the series I bought this book as I enjoyed the first in the series and it didn't disappoint. After reading the first book in the series I was intrigued by the characters and wanted to learn more about them. This novel focuses on the daytime characters in Midnight and takes place shortly after the murderer in book one is caught. It lets the reader learn more about Manfred, Olivia, Fiji and Bobo and introduces some new characters as well (Lemuel isn't as involved since the focus is more on the daytime characters). In this novel, both Olivia and Manfred are in a hotel where people die, one of them while in session with Manfred. A portion of the novel centers on Manfred and Olivia's efforts to prove his innocence. While this happens other events that connect to Olivia's past occur and through them we learn more about her backstory. While Olivia and Manfred are dealing with the fallout from the deathes, a new hotel opens up in Midnight, which has all of the residents curious since it seems like such an illogical location and some of the hotel residents seem to have been brought there in a sketchy way. This novel also includes Quinn and Barry the Bellboy from the Stackhouse series and does so smoothly. It allows us to learn more of their backstory as well.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay Not my favourite CH book, but a quick read.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! Really, really enjoyed this book and am looking forward to getting the next one when it comes out in paperback!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointing Charlaine Harris used to be one of my favourite authors. I fell in love with her Sookie Stackhouse series and after reading a summary I thought that this would be similar so I decided to give it a try. I was so, so, so disappointed. I couldn't even make it half way through. I stopped after six chapters, but I forced myself to keep trying it when I wanted to stop at the fourth chapter because I love Harris, her characters, and her writing style. I didn't like anything about this book and it's disappointing because Harris used to be one of my favourite authors.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day Shift I missed Sookie and Sam but this is an excellent replacement series. The characters keep you guessing and Manfred it a great spin off character from the 'Grave" series; Hopefully the characters from there will pay him a visit. Charlaine Harris is a fabulous writer and should be on everyone's list of must reads
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow ! better than i hoped for It was an excellent book. I loved how some of her past characters were worked in. I always love how her books end: one part closed but another part left open for all sort of possibilities.
Date published: 2015-05-05