Over and Under the Pond: (Environment and Ecology Books for Kids, Nature Books, Children's Oceanography Books, Animal Books for Kids)

byKate MessnerIllustratorChristopher Silas Neal

March 7, 2017|
Over and Under the Pond: (Environment and Ecology Books for Kids, Nature Books, Children's Oceanography Books, Animal Books for Kids) by Kate Messner
$25.37 
$25.99
Picture Books
Earn 127 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A secret underwater world brought to life: This gorgeous companion to the acclaimed Over and Under the Snow and Up in the Garden and Down in the Dirt is an excellent addition to any emerging reader's collection.
 

In Over and Under the Pond, readers will discover the plants and animals that make up the rich, interconnected ecosystem of a mountain pond. Over the pond, the water is a mirror, reflecting the sky. But under the water is a hidden world of creatures—minnows darting, beavers diving, and tadpoles growing.
 
These secrets and many others are waiting to be discovered over and under the pond in this sweet children’s book from Kate Messner and Christopher Silas Neal, the latest in their beloved series that offers kids a peek into hidden ecosystems.

ENTERTAINING AND EDUCATIONAL: Stunning illustrations paired with an easy-to-follow storyline make this a great read for any early elementary school student, while a glossary of animals that live in, near, and around the mountain pond enriches the reading experience.
 
INSPIRES A LOVE A NATURE: Offering a look inside a beautiful underwater ecosystem, this gorgeously illustrated book encourages children to explore the world around them and appreciate the natural wonders they discover.
 
A FIVE-STAR FAVORITE OF READERS & REVIEWERS: "Playful and lovely to read aloud. Even older budding naturalists will find something to enjoy here."—School Library Journal; "A contemplative journey through an ecosystem."—USA Today
 

Perfect for:
  • A great read-aloud book for home or school
  • Parents looking for enchanting bedtime reads or nature books for kids
  • Fans of books like A Different Pond, An Egg Is Quiet, Because of an Acorn, and Over and Under the Rainforest and others in the Over and Under series
  • Any kid who loves picture books about science, nature, or animals
 
Christopher Silas Neal is an award-winning illustrator. He is a regular contributor to the New York Times and shows his art at various galleries nationwide. He currently lives and works in Brooklyn and teaches at Pratt Institute.Kate Messner is the award-winning author of more than a dozen other books for young readers, including Over ...
Loading
Title:Over and Under the Pond: (Environment and Ecology Books for Kids, Nature Books, Children's Oceanography Books, Animal Books for Kids)
Format:Picture Books
Product dimensions:48 pages, 12.38 X 8.38 X 0.5 in
Shipping dimensions:48 pages, 12.38 X 8.38 X 0.5 in
Published:March 7, 2017
Publisher:Chronicle Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:6 - 8
ISBN - 13:9781452145426

Recently Viewed
|