Piranesi

September 28, 2021|
Piranesi by Susanna Clarke
$23.00
Paperback
Earn 115 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

New York Times Bestseller
Shortlisted for the Women''s Prize for Fiction
World Fantasy Awards Finalist


The instant New York Times bestselling novel from the author of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic book set in a dreamlike alternative reality.

Piranesi''s house is no ordinary building: its rooms are infinite, its corridors endless, its walls are lined with thousands upon thousands of statues, each one different from all the others. Within the labyrinth of halls an ocean is imprisoned; waves thunder up staircases, rooms are flooded in an instant. But Piranesi is not afraid; he understands the tides as he understands the pattern of the labyrinth itself. He lives to explore the house.

There is one other person in the house-a man called The Other, who visits Piranesi twice a week and asks for help with research into A Great and Secret Knowledge. But as Piranesi explores, evidence emerges of another person, and a terrible truth begins to unravel, revealing a world beyond the one Piranesi has always known.

For readers of Neil Gaiman''s The Ocean at the End of the Lane and fans of Madeline Miller''s Circe, Piranesi introduces an astonishing new world, an infinite labyrinth, full of startling images and surreal beauty, haunted by the tides and the clouds.

Susanna Clarke is the author of the The Ladies of Grace Adieu and Other Stories and the New York Times bestseller and Hugo Award-winning Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell. She lives in England.
Loading
Title:Piranesi
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:272 pages, 8.25 X 5.51 X 0.68 in
Shipping dimensions:272 pages, 8.25 X 5.51 X 0.68 in
Published:September 28, 2021
Publisher:Bloomsbury USA
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781635577808

Recently Viewed
|