Somebody Like You: A Darling, Vt Novel

Mass Market Paperback | February 7, 2017

byDonna Alward

not yet rated|write a review

Welcome to Darling, VT, a small town with plenty of characters and a tradition of romance with Donna Alward's Somebody Like You, which Library Journal raves is "tender, sensual, and overflowing with New England charm."

A kiss to last a lifetime

Aiden Gallagher was only five years old when he appeared in a photograph on the Kissing Bridge. The town of Darling, Vermont, has used Aiden's image on the famed bridge-local legend has it that a kiss there results in everlasting love-as part of its tourism campaign. Now, twenty years later, Aiden is asked to recreate the moment with the woman he once kissed: Laurel Stone.

Recently divorced, there's nothing Laurel wants less than to pretend happily-ever-after with Aiden. As teenagers, their romance was no fairy tale-and Laurel has never quite forgiven Aiden for breaking her heart. But now that she is back in her hometown, and keeps bumping into police officer Aiden, Laurel can't deny that there's still a strong flicker between her and her old flame. Could it be that the Kissing Bridge is working its magic on Laurel and Aiden-and that all true love ever needed was a second chance?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.98 online
$10.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Welcome to Darling, VT, a small town with plenty of characters and a tradition of romance with Donna Alward's Somebody Like You, which Library Journal raves is "tender, sensual, and overflowing with New England charm."A kiss to last a lifetimeAiden Gallagher was only five years old when he appeared in a photograph on the Kissing Bridge...

While bestselling author Donna Alward was busy studying Austen, Eliot and Shakespeare, she was also losing herself in the breathtaking stories created by romance novelists like LaVyrle Spencer, Judith McNaught, and Nora Roberts. Several years after completing her degree she decided to write a romance of her own and it was true love! F...

other books by Donna Alward

Someone To Love: A Darling, Vt Novel
Someone To Love: A Darling, Vt Novel

Mass Market Paperback|Mar 7 2017

$10.99

Somebody's Baby: A Darling, Vt Novel
Somebody's Baby: A Darling, Vt Novel

Mass Market Paperback|Apr 4 2017

$10.98 online$10.99list price
see all books by Donna Alward
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 6.7 × 4.21 × 0.86 inPublished:February 7, 2017Publisher:St. Martin's PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1250092647

ISBN - 13:9781250092649

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Somebody Like You: A Darling, Vt Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

"Donna Alward has become a shining star...Fans of Brenda Novak and Robyn Carr are going to simply adoreSummer on Lovers' Island." -Fresh Fiction"SUMMER ON LOVERS' ISLAND by DONNA ALWARD is a great story of love lost, family matters, new lives starting and the power of friendship and forgiveness. I love returning to these small towns time and again to check in with how the familiar characters are doing and meeting the new people that end up there. I have never been one who wanted to live by the water, but it is hard not to love the beautiful scenery of this coastline as it is depicted." -Romance Junkies"I loved everything about the sleepy little town of Jewell Cove. I recommend this book to anyone that loves a great second chance at love story set in a small town." -Harlequin Junkie, Top Pick"A wonderful, witty, and memorable book! Donna Alward's The House on Blackberry Hill is a heartwarming, delightful debut to an engaging new series. Readers will love discovering the richly layered stories and enticing secrets residing in Jewell Cove." -New York Times bestselling author Shirley Jump"Donna Alward writes warm, memorable characters who spring to life on the page. Brimming with old family history, small-town secrets and newfound passion, you'll want to pack up and move to Jewell Cove, Maine!" -Lily Everett"Old family secrets, a bitter tragedy, and a restless spirit add mystery and an eerie touch to this compelling story that is steeped in small-town New England flavor so rich you can taste it and beautifully launches the author's new series." -Library Journal on the Jewell Cove series