Stung: An Arthur Beauchamp Novel

March 30, 2021|
Stung: An Arthur Beauchamp Novel by William Deverell
$32.95
Hardcover
Earn 165 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Sales and Market Bullets

  • Deverell was a lawyer for over 20 years and was counsel in over a thousand trials — experience that lends authority and authenticity to his novels.
  • Deverell’s novels have been translated into 14 languages and have won or been shortlisted for many major prizes, including the Arthur Ellis Award, the Hammett Prize, and the Stephen Leacock Medal for Humour.
  • Readers of Scott Turow and John Grisham will love Deverell’s courtroom drama and political satire.
  • An eco-thriller filled with courtroom drama, Stung offers a fictionalized account of ecojustice in action.

Audience

  • Deverell’s established fan base
  • Fans of Scott Turow, John Grisham, and other books with well-crafted courtroom dramas

Promotional Plans

  • Key title for review in book trade publications
  • Outreach to print and online publications with a focus on environmentalism and genre fiction
  • Regional media outreach to B.C.
  • ARC giveaways through ECW Insiders, NetGalley, Edelweiss
  • Featured title on Earth Day
After careers as a journalist, criminal lawyer, and political activist, William Deverell turned to fiction and on his first effort won the $50,000 Seal First Novel Award. Since then, he has earned multiple prizes for his 20 published novels, including the Dashiell Hammett Prize for literary excellence in crime writing in North America,...
Loading
Title:Stung: An Arthur Beauchamp Novel
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:592 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.56 in
Shipping dimensions:592 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.56 in
Published:March 30, 2021
Publisher:ECW Press
Language:English
ISBN - 13:9781770415959

Recently Viewed
|